We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
There are a lot of better choices

For the same money or less there are a lot of better choices in the area. The fairways are... read more

Reviewed 9 October 2017
Doug K
Great views of the surrounding countryside

We stopped here because my brother used to live nearby, we walked around the golf course and went... read more

Reviewed 5 January 2015
Anon A
,
London
Read all 9 reviews
  
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
3
1
0
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
1
0
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We stopped here because my brother used to live nearby, we walked around the golf course and went to see the house where he used to live.

Date of experience: February 2014
Thank Anon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The Pro Shop has been condemned and being used as a Storage Facility. The Greens are all damaged and weeds abound.

Date of experience: June 2013
2  Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Great views and not crowded at all. Almost had the course to ourselves. Affordable and also very historic, neat old club house there, waiting to be restored.

Like your own personal course.

Date of experience: June 2013
2  Thank DebjoeVenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Short fairways, but historical - definitely a fun litte course for any golfer. Very well maintained.

Date of experience: August 2012
1  Thank Margaux B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

At least we had a good laugh. The conditions were so bad, you had to laugh. Holes and dead patches on the greens. The views were pretty though.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank M E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
igolf, Owner at Sunset Hill Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Thanks for your input. if by 'real' course you mean a 5000 yard pga level course, then we certainly arent!!! we are the oldest 9 hole course in the state, built in 1897, and virtually unchanged since then. Because we have a conservation easement on the entire property to preserve the beautiful views you noted forever, we use very very few chemicals, and irrigate only as needed.

most folks play our little course (PGA certified by the way as a regulation course, not an executive) for a lighthearted hour or two break while on vacation. We always recommend that those who seek a more modern experience try one of the other fine large courses in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews