We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
Sit on this peaceful screen room and watch the water go by.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit on this peaceful screen room and watch the water go by.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Sit on this peaceful screen room and watch the water go by.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Stark, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kellyg015...
Holland, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great time at this cabin. It is very relaxing to fish on the river while enjoying a bonfire We were in town for the Jericho ATV festival and getting there from the house was very easy. The owners are nice and helpful and their nearby store has pretty much anything you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Hello Kelly,
So glad you had a great time it was a pleasure to get to meet you and your family. Yes, the store has a little bit of this and a little bit of that. The cabin was is great shape when you left and I thank you for that. The Jericho ATV festival was nice this year glad you enjoyed this with you boys. Hope to see you again! Thank you so much Gord and Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy J
1 review
“Great getaway!!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family of five enjoyed our stay in the cozy Ammo Cabin. It was a quiet, secluded getaway close to Jericho Mountain where the boys enjoyed dirt biking. After a day of riding, they relaxed near the fire pit or in the river swimming and fishing. The cabin was comfortable and just right for a family who needed a tranquil, scenic retreat. The photos online accurately represent the rooms, but doesn’t depict the beautiful mountain views. The owners are friendly, accommodating and easy to get in touch with.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Hello Cathy, It was a pleasure to meet you and your boys. So glad you had a good time. Its true the beautiful mountain views are some new pictures I should add. I hope you and your family have a wonder fall and Winter. Hope to see you again in the summer. Thanks Janet and Gord
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alecdrew
Meredith, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice rental with a bad water situation”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First if all, the owners Janet and Gordy are very nice people. The cabin presented very clean, if not a little rustic with all of the beds/bedrooms as promised. We are a family of 5 with 3 teenaged boys and space is important to us. The porch is cute and the swing nice to sit on. The river is very low but the kids were able to put their kayaks in-not something you would want to swim in though. We chose this place because two of our kids are avid fishermen with the other more into fast paced dirt biking and this area offered all of these options close by. There were plenty of places to fish and nearby Jericho State Park gave us our first ATV experience which was a blast. NOW for the bad...unfortunately if clean running water is something that value then this place is not for you. We were told upon arrival that we should use the jug they provided for drinking water and the running water could be used for all else but unfortunately is is discolored and NOT what anyone would want to bathe in. As nice as the owners are, I find it highly IRRESPONSIBLE not to disclose this situation to people who are using their valuable vacation time and money Luckily after our time here we moved on to a luxurious condo and we were never happier to to take a shower.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Hi Renee, Thank you for staying at our clean cute cabin. Yes the water was not what you would be hoping for, but as we all know the water table is VERY LOW this year and it effects wells is different ways, some even go dry! I would not call it "irresponsible", that would have been if we would have left you with no water at all. I wish you would have talked to us before you would have left about this issue. We are putting in a artesian well which will take care of this even when mother nature decides not to give us rain. After your late check out, I had no problem washing the dirty pile of dirty dishes you left with the water we provided you. It sounds like the cute little clean rustic cabins are not your style the luxurious condo are. Enjoy the rest of your hot dry summer. Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$149
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing