We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
176
22
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
22
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front porch cookies house is beautiful other guests hospitality provided relaxing weekend lovely bed and breakfast row boat busy week main dish watching the sunrise small road fall foliage fantastic hosts furnished tastefully each morning baked goods
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We stayed at The Lake House for 2 nights and it was a wonderful get away. The property is bright, clean and cheerful. We were in the Lake Sunapee room which was perfect for 2adults. The bathroom was updated and again, very clean. Rebecca and Monty are onsite owners who never impose, yet are there if needed. The lake frontage is a bit small, but was fine for us. It was a great place to enjoy the lake and experience peace and quiet. The Lake House is very accessible to all roads and easy to get to. I would highly recommend this beautiful property!

Room Tip: Lake Sunapee was perfect for a couple
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Annmariecal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, Owner at The Lake House at Ferry Point, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for your review.
Glad you were able to relax, enjoy beautiful Lake Winnisquam and have peace and quiet.
We hope to see you again when you are back in the area.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

The Lake House is wonderful! We visited the Inn with some close friends and t was a perfect weekend. The hosts are unfalteringly kind, helpful and accommodating. My husband has some dietary issues and they provided items specifically for him. They made dinner reservations for us at one of the best restaurants in town. There are tons of little details that really make them stand above the rest. I highly recommend a visit. My only issue: I wish we could have stayed longer! We are looking forward to going back next summer. Thank you to Rebecca and Monty for a lovely visit. See you next summer!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank leldridge2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, Owner at The Lake House at Ferry Point, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thanks so much for your review.
You all were great guests and we look forward to seeing you again.
You will have to stay longer and relax a little more by the water next time.
It is always fun when friends travel together and enjoy their vacations together.

Have great year! If we don't see you sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Just finished three nights at this wonderful, family-run bed and breakfast, nestled alongside Lake Winnisquam. Perhaps the only B & B you will find in the area that’s right on the lake. Our hosts were incredibly friendly and helpful. The view from our room is the best as we were treated with a sunrise on the water that you can see from the bed as you open your eyes. Each day we were treated to an excellent full breakfast, which is rare these days. Superb meal to begin the day of comfort and relaxation.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, Owner at The Lake House at Ferry Point, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thank you so much for the review.
We truly hope you two will be back to enjoy the lake and sunrise again soon or maybe experience the winter lake scene and some time by the fireplace. We definitely enjoyed having you!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Lake House at Ferry Point for 3 nights and it was spectacular. The owners are friendly we felt like we were staying with friends. It's a great location for the Highland Mountain Bike Park and to use the lake for kayaking and swimming. We would definitely stay again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DocJ0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, Owner at The Lake House at Ferry Point, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your review.
Glad you were able to enjoy the lake and bike park and relax in spite of your car trouble.
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

My husband and I stayed 2 nights this past weekend. What an amazing time .. the owners/inn keepers are delightful .. the Inn and its property are beautiful and breakfast delicious. Everything was perfect from beginning to end. Its a pristine location to either enjoy a cup off coffee (or wine even better) on the front porch or across the street by the lake. Nice to meet the other guests (George & Jenn) ... Thanks so much & we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jennyg07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, Owner at The Lake House at Ferry Point, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your review.
We loved having you and look forward to seeing you again.
Fun to see when guests hit it off with other couples.
You were also delightful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews