We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
29
20
10
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
20
10
7
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The location of Anchorage was good for us. Nice and quiet, away from traffic, since it was outside of Portsmouth and Dover, it was cheaper. Our room, despite being on the first floor, was quiet. After a day of kayaking, the pool was so refreshing! Wasn't too much chlorine, and the temperature was perfect! The hotel is being remodeled, but that didn't bother us. Check in and out was done by a nice man.

Room Tip: I can only say ours was on the ground floor and was fine.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your honest comment. We look forward to see you again in future. We hope to complete remodeling as soon as possible. We thank you so much for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Location is easy to find. Room we stayed in was recently remodeled and very nice. Not sure if all rooms are that way. Very comfortable. We will be staying again soon as it is near family. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had while staying at the Anchorage Inn of Rochester. The fact that you mention about our recent remodel rooms means a lot to us. And yes, all our rooms are the way you stayed in. Thank you for choosing the Anchorage Inn of Rochester. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

For the cost, this was a decent place to stay. Room was dark and somewhat tight. Sink drain didn't work. Only had one person adjacent to me for only one out of a four night stay and heard them clearly when they were in their bathroom. Can't comment on noise otherwise.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear Guest,
We apologies for any inconvenience. Being an old motel in town, this was how it is built in 1958. However, this property is neat & clean, good amount of grounds, safe & secure with 24x7 surveillance. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to see you again in future. Thank you for choosing Anchorage Inn Rochester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Stayed for one night. room was clean and the king size bed was extremely comfortable. Only issue I had was the toilet in the bathroom sits so low to the floor I had difficulty using it due to my neuropathy. I would definitely stay here again if in the area. The grounds are clean and I bet would look beautiful during the warmer months

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whoopie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Dear Guest,
We are so glad to achieve above your expectations. We always work hard to make all our guest stay go more comfortably. We love to hear best comments. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I was looking for a place to stay with quality, comfort and reasonable prices. This hotel met all of my needs. Upgraded and remodeled room with fridge, microwave, in room coffee, flat screen tv and very good wifi. 25 minutes to Portsmouth and 35 minutes to skiing at Gunstock mountain. Very convenient location. A wonderful comfy bed ! The remodeled bathroom had a wonderful shower. I will stay here again when visiting.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your opinion. We will definitely see you again. Thank you for staying with us....!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews