We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
42
41
15
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
41
15
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle room was clean regional hospital shuttle downtown the usual fare front desk outdoor pool four nights exercise room similar hotels the shuttle driver small bathroom first floor mini fridge free breakfast breakfast area hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a five star performer in a 4 star category. The Staff could not be friendlier or more accommodating. The property is spotless and the rooms are decent sized. The free shuttle downtown is a real plus. We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fletch1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInnPSM, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for taking time to write about the Fairfield Inn Portsmouth! Your comments describing our clean rooms and shuttle service into Portsmouth are great. Most importantly is recognizing our friendly and accommodating staff. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Booked this hotel for four nights so we could see Portsmouth and the surrounding area. The accommodation was clean and very comfortable. Microwave and fridge in room and free tea and coffee available all day. The hotel was outside Portsmouth but there was a courtesy bus which could take you into the town from 5pm and bringing you back anytime up to 9pm during the week but later at weekend. Breakfast was good in the morning. Friendly staff - fully recommend hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolmayall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInnPSM, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for taking time to write about the Fairfield Inn Portsmouth! Your comments describing our features, rooms equipped with a microwave and refrigerators as well as the shuttle service into Portsmouth are great amenities to have and most importantly recognizing our friendly staff. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This is an okay hotel. You can tell the property is a bit dated, but is pretty well-maintained. Pool is outdoor, which is not the best thing given the somewhat swampiness of the area during the summer.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank The_Notorious_BLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInnPSM, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for writing about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comments regarding your disappointment with the cosmetics of the hotel but appreciate your mention of the property being well maintained. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and hopeful you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We had a night here and it was perfect! They even offered free shuttle to town, which we took, to go in to town and have dinner. The staff is excellent, friendly and helpful. The rooms clean and comfortable! Loved our stay!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInnPSM, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

We appreciate your positive feedback on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Portsmouth! Thank for commenting on your clean and comfortable room and our shuttle service into Portsmouth. One of the best things about staying at our hotel is the customer service. Our staff is proud to receive consistent compliments on our Guest Surveys. We do hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Loved this hotel. Extremely clean, lovely reception with the BEST complimentary double chocolate chip cookies! Thanks Brian, for the "joke of the day" (the one with the giraffe...!) Our room was modern, clean, with a microwave and small fridge. Wonderful buffet breakfast! Excellent location for shopping in Kittery. Would return and recommend.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexandra252014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInnPSM, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for taking time to write about the Fairfield Inn Portsmouth! Your comments describing our renovations, room amenities, convenient location to area attractions and wonderful breakfast are great for others to know. Most importantly is recognizing our amazing (and fun) staff. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and thank you for your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews