We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Chain hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Portsmouth
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We stayed in this hotel for a 2 day break in the Portsmouth area. The room we were allocated was very spacious and well appointed. The hotel provided a complimentary breakfast and a shuttle into the city centre from 5-11pm. This was very useful for dining in the evening.

Room Tip: If you get a room on the fourth floor you will get the quietest rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GazzaKent_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInnPSM, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for writing about your stay at the Fairfield Inn Portsmouth. Thank you for your mention describing our courtesy shuttle into downtown and complimentary breakfast. They are great comments for others to know. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a five star performer in a 4 star category. The Staff could not be friendlier or more accommodating. The property is spotless and the rooms are decent sized. The free shuttle downtown is a real plus. We will be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInnPSM, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for taking time to write about the Fairfield Inn Portsmouth! Your comments describing our clean rooms and shuttle service into Portsmouth are great. Most importantly is recognizing our friendly and accommodating staff. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Booked this hotel for four nights so we could see Portsmouth and the surrounding area. The accommodation was clean and very comfortable. Microwave and fridge in room and free tea and coffee available all day. The hotel was outside Portsmouth but there was a courtesy bus which could take you into the town from 5pm and bringing you back anytime up to 9pm during the week but later at weekend. Breakfast was good in the morning. Friendly staff - fully recommend hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolmayall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInnPSM, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for taking time to write about the Fairfield Inn Portsmouth! Your comments describing our features, rooms equipped with a microwave and refrigerators as well as the shuttle service into Portsmouth are great amenities to have and most importantly recognizing our friendly staff. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This is an okay hotel. You can tell the property is a bit dated, but is pretty well-maintained. Pool is outdoor, which is not the best thing given the somewhat swampiness of the area during the summer.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank The_Notorious_BLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInnPSM, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for writing about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comments regarding your disappointment with the cosmetics of the hotel but appreciate your mention of the property being well maintained. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and hopeful you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We had a night here and it was perfect! They even offered free shuttle to town, which we took, to go in to town and have dinner. The staff is excellent, friendly and helpful. The rooms clean and comfortable! Loved our stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInnPSM, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

We appreciate your positive feedback on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Portsmouth! Thank for commenting on your clean and comfortable room and our shuttle service into Portsmouth. One of the best things about staying at our hotel is the customer service. Our staff is proud to receive consistent compliments on our Guest Surveys. We do hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
2.1 km away
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Portsmouth
Holiday Inn Portsmouth
#14 of 17 in Portsmouth
376 reviews
2.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth
1.9 km away
Residence Inn Portsmouth Downtown/Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast

Address: 650 Borthwick Ave, Portsmouth, NH 03801-4115
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Portsmouth
#7 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
Price Range: €66 - €222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Portsmouth is the perfect choice while staying in Portsmouth. We are centrally located, just minutes from Pease International Tradeport, Liberty Mutual, and the Portsmouth Naval Shipyard. Complimentary shuttle service is available weekdays within a 5-mile radius. Complimentary deluxe breakfast, free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, seasonal outdoor pool, access to full service fitness center, and free parking. We are located just off the Portsmouth traffice circle and convenient to I-95 and Route 16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and LoveHolidays so you can book your Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast Hotel Portsmouth
Fairfield Portsmouth
Portsmouth Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing