We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
80
102
24
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
102
24
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk hampton beach pool and hot tub yogurt beds were very comfortable fridge and microwave stayed nights queen room waffle maker a nice place to stay would definitely stay here again make your own waffles free breakfast off the highway short drive pillows sink
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

I see people criticizing this hotel...but the sign says quality inn not Hampton. Try and have some perspective. If you want and upper mid class hotel like hampton, go pay for it!!! This hotel is not a super star but its solid. The staff...escpecially the gentleman who checked us in and the cleaning staff couldnt have been any nicer. Breakfast was solid....room was large and clean although bath was small....and shower was very slow drain...but again it was $50 cheaper than hampton. This isnt high end luxury but solid and reasonably priced.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hiplain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

This is a great hotel. We had stayed at the hotel years ago and loved it then so when we were in the neighbourhood again this was our first pick. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful . The beds and pillows are so comfortable we hated to get up. Our request for a ground floor was granted with no problem . We had a spacious room that was very clean and comfortable. They did have a pool but we were just too tired to use it. They have a hot breakfast in the morning. First morning there was sausages and the next bacon with all the eggs etc to go with it.
The hotel has many restaurants around and is not too far off the highway.
Great hotel , great staff , and great rooms.!!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachglassgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Every March a friend and I take off to the ocean for a long weekend and the past 3 years we have stayed here. Last year it was great here. This year was the total opposite. We get in our room and find that is is very dusty. I am highly allergic to dust so I had to wipe things down. We went to put stuff in the mini frig and found that there was old nasty food left in the fridge. There was someones chewed gum on the floor and in the trash can. We went down to the pool and it was absolutely freezing. We stepped in and back out. It was so could we couldn't even have her 1 year old in the pool. We went over to the hot tub and it was absolutely disgusting. There was stuff floating in it. tons of hair and just really nasty matter that we don't know what it was. There were a ton of young little kids in and out of the hot tub.There was a big group of kids that were hanging out playing ball in the hall at 11:30pm and we called and they were on top of taking care of that issue. We are REALLY bummed that next year we have to find a new location. the location and price were good.

Room Tip: Looking to hang out at the pool and hot tub this probably isn't the place. The waster is freezing cold.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

The staff was lovely. It isn’t a great location. Room was a bit smelly and so I thought that I would open the second floor window but it was screwed shut. The room was dated. Sheets were clean. I wouldn’t stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mlrlaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Quality Inn in Portsmouth NH is one of my Favorite Hotels to go to i drive all the way from Nashua NH to come here i try to come as much as i can due to all the great staff and the welcoming vibe they're like another family that is always there for you. the staff will even do a wake up call for you. They will try there hardest to make you happy and to make sure you have a great stay. The pool is on the last floor so is very easy to get to and it isn't to small and isn't to big. Quality Inn has since grown since the last time i was here they have upgraded there dining hall to make room for more guests. The hotel includes free WiFi without a password so you don't have to have a hassle of asking, they also have vending machines for your late night munchies. Overall Quality Inn Is definitely a hotel you'll want to visit.

Room Tip: Book ahead it helps the front desk to accommodate you and make it the best stay of your life.. have any questions just ask the Front Desk.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keegan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews