We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only for PATS fans”

Thirsty Moose Taphouse
Ranked #29 of 219 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I get it. Don't go if you are not a PATS fan on Sunday if they are playing. ALL TV's on first floor only show the Patriots. Other fans will be placed in the basement with non-working TV's and no food service.
Workers were very confused on how to work TV's and not helpful.
Things got better when we left and went to the GOAT down the street.
Food is ok at this place.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kev58fields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is great! They accommodated our 14 member group with ease. The staff took great care of us the food was excellent and of course the beverages! Would definitely go back again. Much better service than the gaslight up the street.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank mommajustsayin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Lots of tv's. Good wings. Great beer selection. Festive atmosphere. WE had a very attentive waitress that offered us tastes of beer before we purchased. Wish I could remember her name!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank graceoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

What a great place. Food was excellent and drinks were too. Very nice waitress and hostesses at the door were extremely friendly. Thank you!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank upnorthtrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

We really enjoyed this place. The food was tasty, we definitely would recommend the poutine. Also, despite how busy it was, service was great here. And their beer selection was phenomenal!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank oregonme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thirsty Moose Taphouse also viewed

 

Been to Thirsty Moose Taphouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing