We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,561)
Filter reviews
1,561 results
Traveller rating
603
510
265
99
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
510
265
99
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outlet mall outdoor pool ice cream socials movie room cookies stuffed animals fire pit breakfast buffet dvd player movie theater settlers green outlet ping pong large hotel hotel restaurant hot tub jacuzzi room fridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,561 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this is a very nice hotel in North Conway. Spacious rooms and great staff. I made a reservation, and between the time I made the reservation and my arrival, the price of the room dropped, and I was given the reduced rate without even asking for it. Its a great location, and the staff was exceptionally friendly and professional. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was fine but as said in other reviews the restaurant service is poor. Recommend Applebys on the retail park. You cannot have a drink in the lounge the staff did not want to catch your eye! The best bit is the outdoor pool and fire pit. As someone else said the breakfast choice is odd. I was going to have a waffle but would have to pay for a full cooked breakfast!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Oaptobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is set at the back of a shopping 'village'. Very much a transit hotel for touring coach parties at this time of year. It is a sister hotel of one we stayed in Hyannis - and was definitely the better of the two hotels. Our room was fine - had all the essentials plus a microwave. The room was large and comfortable but was not well serviced each day. I have never encountered beds made-up so poorly. It seemed that there were not enough staff with enough time to do the job properly. There seemed to be similar staffing issues at times in the restaurant. Breakfasts were generally OK - with reasonable choice of 'hot' and 'cold' - even if the 'hot' was not always very hot. We did eat in the hotel in the evenings. The buffet was good value and mostly fairly tasty. Sometimes there was an alternative a la carte menu, but not always. Overall, a reasonable hotel - which could be improved by more staff who were less busy and could do their jobs properly. This would help the hotel live up to the 'Grand' title.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DeeJ158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room comfortable. Restaurant good. Limited other food sources nearby. We travelled by coach so definitely feel you needed a car staying here. Bar seemed too small for size of hotel. Service generally good. Quality smoking shelter utilised by my husband!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jsal302018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at the NConway Grand Hotel was less than we expected because of the room, we booked a king bed room and when we arrived it was 2 double beds.
The hotels response was “you booked via a 3rd party, so you can’t pick your room type.
From there on the overnight stay went down hill. The beds were uncomfortable, the bedding was not clean. Won’t be back.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rico A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews