We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,568)
Filter reviews
1,568 results
Traveller rating
605
514
265
100
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
514
265
100
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool outlet mall ice cream socials movie room cookies stuffed animals fire pit breakfast buffet dvd player movie theater settlers green outlet ping pong large hotel hot tub hotel restaurant jacuzzi room fridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 1,568 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Room was fine although no plug in sink apparently this is standard. Geoff the bar tender was arrogant and explained the tipping system which is ridiculous - get into the real world America!! Restaurant staff excellent.

Room tip: Second floor rooms okay
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J5248MTdavec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Clearly the hotel was geared for large coach parties and as a couple we felt rather sidelined and did not receive the individual attention one would expect. Room was excellent and well equipped including an in room Jacuzzi. Breakfast was included but not very appetising. There were great piles of cool or cold bacon rashers, sausages and scrambled eggs in the hot plates that had obviously been there a while with no signs of refresh. Breakfast serving areas were untidy and messy with staff not making any attempt to clean up or tidy. We only ate dinner the first evening of our 3 nights stay and this did not encourage us to eat there again.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alanandjennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srnhg, Owner at North Conway Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Thank you for your review of the North Conway Grand Hotel We appreciate guest feedback. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we apologize if you did not experience our best efforts.

We apologize for the issues you experienced during breakfast. We will be addressing your concerns with the manager of the hotel and apologize for your inconvenience.

We hope you will reconsider staying with us on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We expected great things from this hotel but it wasn't one of our favourites. The outdoor pool was out of action for 2 out of 3 days we were there, our room didn't get serviced one day, everything seemed a bit run down and tacky. The breakfast buffet was plentiful but sometimes ran out of ie basic cereal and looked scruffy and unappealing. We had lots of space and it was in a good position for touring the White Mountains. Our room overlooked the bin and service area, we often had coaches beeping their way past as they reversed in to be hosed down. Not what you want when on holiday and poor planning on the part of the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travellingfamily53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

This hotel is so disappointing in many ways. The room was just adequate- bed not that comfortable. The whole dining experience was appalling and it felt very much like a Canteen. Whilst tables and chairs were wiped down, they were then left wet. No glass wear, napkins and cutlery were ready on the table. The service was extremely poor. The limited menu for dinner was described as the Autumn menu and remained the same each night. The breakfast experience was just as poor, with a sub standard choice of Continental breakfast and the food areas not kept clean and tidy. We curtailed our stay to find better accommodation. We could in no way recommend this Hotel.

Room tip: Don't even think of staying there.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Rooms are spacious and well equipped. Unfortunately, the restaurant did not measure up to the same standard. The sel service buffet for starter and dessert was sloppy, not maintained and the food quality below standard. The main salmon course was over baked and came with mash when we expressly said no mash. The wait for service was quite unacceptable. Breakfast was much the same level of sloppiness.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jin6x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews