We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
415
163
28
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
163
28
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit king deluxe room balcony overlooking the pool away from the road picnic tables place to stay fridge and microwave white mountains pool and hot tub chain hotels road noise central location up to date would definitely stay here again main building beds were comfortable the main drag
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Stay here for a few days every year, great Motel, always clean and a terrific atmosphere. Owners are the best and we have compared over 30 years of vacationing in North Conway NH. Try it you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SteveH960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Very nice, clean hotel. Room has sitting area and a spacious bathroom. Room overlooks pool and fire pit area. Fire pit was great conversation area - lots of fun! Would recommend this hotel - great stay!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank engels565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We stayed at the Golden Gables this past Sunday and Monday evenings. It is an excellent traditional motel (which I mean in a very positive way). Perfect for older couples (we are in our 60s) and families. The rooms were clean, accessible and fitted with all the basics. We ESPECIALLY enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub!! It is close to a variety of restaurants (within a few minutes drive or directly across the street). We highly recommend this wonderful place AND INTEND TO RETURN IN THE FUTURE!

Room tip: Lower floor, main building with the entrance at the back.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spacelibrarian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Great location but most of all the place is great...clean, the staff is friendly. Room was immaculate and roomy. Choose a room with a jacuzzi !! We has a great time and we will be back next year. Location is just south of the village and just north of the outlets .

Room tip: room 201....end unit overlooking pool but not to close to it.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Spp57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

I traveled here with my two small children, it was the first solo trip I've taken them on. We were in the back building, away from the road, close to the pool and playground. We could drive up and park the car right in front of the room which is so convenient when traveling with small kids.
The room was very clean and comfortable. There was a fridge and microwave. The outdoor pool was great, large enough and the kids had fun. The hot tub was an added bonus. Their playground was very nice for a motel and they had a fire pit, grills, hammocks and picnic tables.
The staff was very friendly and I was overall very happy with my stay here. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelbs97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews