We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
211
179
84
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
179
84
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews back porch screened in porch room was clean beautiful view of the mountains stay there again muddy moose nice stay mini fridge flat screen tv great place to stay one night stay north conway area white mountains convenient location new hampshire ila suzy
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We booked a double queen for two nights. They were kind to stay late for our late arrival. The room was very outdated, poorly painted and had old bed linens. It's a motel, so it's normal to deal with some noise from the parking lot, but this place was like the walls weren't even there. You could hear everything outside, the bathrooms next door, and every unit door open and close. There was no breakfast. Overall, we paid easily twice what this hotel is worth - the most I've ever paid per night in North Conway. We won't return.

Room tip: Get a unit away from the street.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JustinH642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you for your recent visit with us. We are sorry that
everything was to your satisfaction. We do not advertise that we have a breakfast.
Depending on where your room is located it depends on how quiet the room will be due to the
we are a 1 floor motel with direct parking lot access. We have quieter room on the backside or corner
rooms that do not have windows to the parking lot or road in front. This is also the busiest time
of the year and rates are dependent on availability. We appreciate your input.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

I have one word if you're thinking of booking at Briarcliff Motel, DON'T. Our room, on the back side, was disgusting. Apparently, the owner's believe that a little paint can fix anything. The ceilings were stained heavily. The bath was just as bad with a stained and dingy tub and a bad paint job. The bed was uncomfortable with one side feeling like there was a wooden board under it. The bedding was low quality and not comfortable. I would categorize this place as more of a motel 6 in a bad part of town. You've been warned...

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our motel.
We value your feedback and will share it with our team. We have just replaced a majority of bathtubs in the back room of the building and had the walls and bathroom floors and fixtures replaced We also have been changing out the bedding and received now linens.I wish you would have brought your displeasure to the attention of the front desk staff and we may have been able to make your stay more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Room was clean. Bathroom door would not close as there was interference with the frame. Room was obviously repainted by unprofessional workers. The only space for hanging clothes was under the tv. Definitely not tall enough.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspiration313908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you for writing a review. We actually had professional painters repaint the rooms, to
change the color scheme to make it brighter. We do have the armoire under the TV but we also
have clothes hanger on the wall with hanger provided which is over 5 feet off the floor.thank you for your
input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

This motel is dark and dated. I booked this room back in May 2018. I was given a room in the back. I felt like I was in a dungeon. Very old feeling, ceiling title looked like it was going to fall in. Everything was very dark, not welcoming at all. The lady in the office was very nice said the room had been all redone. If thats the case I don't want to see the other rooms. There were 2 pillows on a king size bed. My husband and I shared them. The lights on the wall behind the bed must have been there for show because they didn't ever have a power cord going to them so light over the bed never worked The bathroom was ok.. We were supposed to stay 2 nights 1 was more then enough. Left our key on the pillow and left very early the next morning. I will not stay there again.

Room tip: Dont stay in room 22
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank christinecordice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

We are sorry you were unhappy with your accommodations all or rooms have been repainted and
carpets cleaned as a well as new bathroom floor and fixtures in the back rooms. As for the cord for the lights
it is hidden in the wall and there is a switch on the wall or on the light fixture itself to turn them on and off.
We always have extra pillows,blankets, towels anything you might need at the office or can get extra pillows for our guests
at any time. f if you were unhappy with your accommodations just let the front desk know, we may have been able to move you to a room that would've suited you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

This is an older facility that is well maintained and has a GREAT rate for the area! The local restaurants participate in a dining plan which gives you a list of restaurants to choose from and you can purchase a $30 voucher. The staff was professional an courteous. I would recommend this hotel if you are traveling to the New Conway area of New Hampshire.

Room tip: Room 5 has the biggest back porch.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our motel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review
will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of
our services. We are please you enjoyed your visit. Thank you again for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews