We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
210
177
83
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
177
83
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enclosed porch room was clean back porch place to sleep beautiful view of the mountains muddy moose nice stay stay there again mini fridge flat screen tv one night stay white mountains convenient location outlet stores new hampshire ila conway
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We visit North Conway at least once sometimes twice yearly and we always stay at Briarcliff. Ila ,the manager, is so friendly and always a pleasure to chat with. She makes sure everything is just right. The rooms have been updated and redecorated several times over the past couple of years. She said there are some changes coming up that I am anxious to see. The rooms are clean and well cared for.
I have only good things to say about the Briarcliff. It is also centrally located so it is not very far from any of the numerous activities that North Conway and the White Mountains have to offer. If you are going to be in the area I would recommend staying here.



Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rolfaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you so much for your recent stay. We are pleased that
everything was to your satisfaction.we appreciate your feedback.
We strive to make our guests comfortable and provide clean rooms
and friendly service.Please keep us in mind for any future getaways.
Thank You. We would love to see you again.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

The people at desk very friendly. I liked that they called night before to make sure we knew where we were going. when we got there they told us the pool wouldn't be ready till next day. When we went and looked at pool it wasn't even full and it was gross. Also they advertised there was a view of mountains. There was no view to look at.

Room Tip: Need to change the pillows more often. They were flat. Also the curtains and bedding look like something from the 60s. Really should update
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fatboy100104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you so much for your recent visit with us. We are sorry that
everything was not to your satisfaction We appreciate your input.
I am unsure of what room you were in but we have 10 rooms with excellent
mountain views.I assure you are pool is clean and full now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Great location, Friendly owners, always go out of there way to welcome you. Rooms are always clean. Location is a short walk to Town. Have stayed there several times and always will. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are nice.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TonyThePlumber2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your recent visit at our motel.We appreciate
your repeat business.We value your feedback and will share it with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Everything was acceptable as I don't travel frequently enough to have demanding expectations. Room was warmand comfortable and the bed was a dream to sleep on. Top marks from a former mattress salesman!

Room Tip: Everything was great. Shower liner in room 15 was a little loose.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oneturbobenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete a erview regarding your recent stay at our motel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

I've enjoyed several stays at Briarcliff. The staff is friendly and helpful. The property isn't opulent or brand-new, but it is clean and in reasonable condition. Briarcliff might be the best overall value in the immediate North Conway region.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank soffiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a review. we are pleased
everything was to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews