We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in North Conway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Wow Had a great time Beautiful rooms - Great food - Great people- could not think of a better place to run away from home :) We will be going back real soon, can't wait

Room Tip: I love the Montain wing, the views are amazing
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marguerite R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Thank you for such kind words! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and we certainly look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,277)
There are newer reviews for The Stonehurst Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,049 - 1,053 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2012

We rented one of the condos in the grounds of the Manor. The condo was excellent with everything that we needed. The grounds are really beautiful. The only issue was that whenever we popped into the manor for help or advice we did not get the level of service that we expected. We would certainly think twice about staying here again as the condo cost $1300+ for 4 nights.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brunei110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

We do believe that you posted your comment in error. It sounds like you reserved your recent condo rental through a private rental agency and not the Manor. We do ask that this review be removed from the Stonehurst Manor site and posted to the owner of the unit you reserved through as you did not stay as a guest of the Stonehurst Manor. We certainly would have provided any assistance that was needed to any of our guests at any time had you actually been a guest of ours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed here this year to celebrate Valentine's Day & do some skiing. If you're looking for a great New England get-away in the Mt. Washington Valley area, we would certainly recommend the Stonehurst Manor. It is warm, relaxing, centrally located & yet privately situated in a wooded area off the main road. The bar area has a huge stone fireplace that was always lit while we were there.Their dining room offered a large menu for both dinner & breakfast & the food was excellent & served with a smile. Actually all the employees were some of the friendliest we have experienced in all our travels. We recommend you give them a try!

Room Tip: Stay in the main Inn. The rooms are traditional, but nicely renovated with most amenities anyone wou...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwoceanside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We look forward to having you join us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Our two night stay in January was very pleasant and relaxing. The room was comfortable and warmly decorated; the meals were memorable. Everyone was personable and very helpful.
We will return soon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you join us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This was our first overnight away from home with our two Bernese Mountain Dogs (8 months). We chose Stonehurst, as we had stayed here before in a condo. The motel room was very clean and they even provided water dishes and treats for the dogs. I would have to say the only bad thing is that the walls are very thin. We heard the folks in the next room snoring. We worried this would bother our dogs and cause them to bark but luckily for all it did not. Our room was on the parking lot side and there is quite a bit of traffic going in and out, but it stopped around 10pm. I think the best part of the stay is that dinner and breakfast are included. Both meals we had in our room, so as not to leave the dogs alone. The staff was more then happy to pack the meals togo for us. The walking/cross country trails around the property are groomed, so taking the pups out for a walk was easy. My husband and I are already planning our next getaway to Stonehurst Manor!

Room Tip: Parking lot view rooms have a lot of car traffic
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misstufsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

We are delighted to have you and your new puppies join us recently. As we know that traveling with a pet can be slightly stressful at times, we also know how much comfort and joy they bring us being with us. We strive to make sure that not only our guests are comfortable but that so are their pets. We do certainly look forward to having you all join us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.5 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,398 reviews
8.6 km away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
4.9 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#14 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: €162 - €237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing