We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay with our dogs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Blue Hill, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great stay with our dogs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

This was our first overnight away from home with our two Bernese Mountain Dogs (8 months). We chose Stonehurst, as we had stayed here before in a condo. The motel room was very clean and they even provided water dishes and treats for the dogs. I would have to say the only bad thing is that the walls are very thin. We heard the folks in the next room snoring. We worried this would bother our dogs and cause them to bark but luckily for all it did not. Our room was on the parking lot side and there is quite a bit of traffic going in and out, but it stopped around 10pm. I think the best part of the stay is that dinner and breakfast are included. Both meals we had in our room, so as not to leave the dogs alone. The staff was more then happy to pack the meals togo for us. The walking/cross country trails around the property are groomed, so taking the pups out for a walk was easy. My husband and I are already planning our next getaway to Stonehurst Manor!

Room Tip: Parking lot view rooms have a lot of car traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misstufsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
We are delighted to have you and your new puppies join us recently. As we know that traveling with a pet can be slightly stressful at times, we also know how much comfort and joy they bring us being with us. We strive to make sure that not only our guests are comfortable but that so are their pets. We do certainly look forward to having you all join us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    788
    272
    67
    46
    59
See reviews for
169
844
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed here for part of our honeymoon. It was my first time in New Hampshire and all I can say is beautiful scenery!! We went to a lot of different places on our honeymoon and this was by far my favorite. We can't wait to go back for our anniversary. The food was great. The bedrooms were on the smaller side but it was fine for us. It kind of made it more cozy. The service was great. Everyone was very friendly. We went in the hot tub every night after a long day of touring around or shopping and it was so relaxing with the beautiful scenery in the background. Definitely will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the motel part where there was a shared balcony overlooking the town. I would stay in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britty689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write of your recent visit to the Manor. We are delighted to be part of your New Hampshire memories and look forward to seeing you on your anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turners Falls, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

A couple of very good friends recommended my wife and I join them for a weekend at the Stonehurst Manor. Boy, are we ever glad we followed their advice! We found the Stonehurst to be a beautiful Inn staffed by one of the most service oriented crews I have ever experienced!
From Heidi at check in, to Paul at the bar, Jeff and Lisa in the dining room, Chris in the kitchen, our host Peter, and all the rest of the staff, we were not only doted on, but made to feel part of an extended family. The drinks and atmosphere in the library lounge were incredible, the meals worthy of the highest ratings, the regular guests so friendly, and the room was so beautiful and comfortable we shared one of the best weekends we have ever experienced.
We will not only be back time and again, but have already recommended the Stonehurst Manor to several of our friends.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
What an outstanding compliment! Thank you! Truly the best judge in whether we are exceeding our standards is when our guests recommend us to family and friends. We look forward to having you join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

I planned a 2 night getaway for my boyfriend as he just turned 40. I was looking for a little bit of everything but we got a whole lote of everything! We were truley impressed with the cleanliness,the wonderful customer service, the romantic old world class setting, the picturesque mountain view, the room was huge, beautiful fireplace, and jacuzzi. I loved the addded little details of the bath tile work as well. Our stay included a yummy full breakfast and a full course dinner. Ski shoeing was included however as cold as it was there wasn't a snowflake in sight. We were close to the outlets and resturants for lunch. We definately will be back...hopefully soon!
Dena

Room Tip: get a room with a fireplace...there beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you! We are so delighted to hear that you completely enjoyed your stay. We do look forward to having you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rindge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

This was my 3rd trip to the Inn, the first with my husband and dogs. It was meant to be a snow shoeing,cross country event but with the lack of snow we were still able to hike the dog friendly trails the Inn had recommended to us. The location is beautiful, the food is great and the staff is courteous. I've read some reviews about the "dog friendly" rooms being noisy but hey, I'm with my pet and they are welcome so quit your whining!! I truly feel this is the best deal going if you want to visit the Valley ... We will be back!!

Springer Lover in NH

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanadamsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
We do agree that when we are able to travel with our pets and share the local adventures with them it certainly adds to the memories. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.5 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
9.2 km away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
5.6 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Property: The Stonehurst Manor
Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#14 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing