We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
38
38
19
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
38
19
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotorcycle enthusiastsrooms are smallnice couplefree wifiroom was clean and comfortablenew englanda great place to stayschoolhousemountainstvoutletscabindeskski
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The motel is right on Route 16, which is a busy and noisy roadway. Tarrfic continually going by. The room was very clean and the owner was very friendly. The only thing I didn't care about this place was the very fact that its right on the busy roadway.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Kathyaconley62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schoolhouse20, Owner at School House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel. You were also very pleasant. I'm sorry the traffic disturbed you. The steel doors my husband installed 5 years ago cut the traffic noise by half. We really can't do much more . Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We stayed two nights here while doing a fall foliage tour through New England. It's not a luxury motel, but the people are fantastic and the service is great. From here we were able to make an easy day trip to Mt. Washington Cog Railway, Alpine Adventures zip lining, play in streams, and visit covered bridges. It's a great location!

My only minor complaint is that the free wi-fi doesn't reach the cabins the farthest away from the office... We survived for two days.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DLHTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schoolhouse20, Owner at School House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

First, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We live in a beautiful area.
I'm glad you had a great vacation. Come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed here for an impromptu weekend trip on our motorcycle. We were a little nervous, as it seemed to be one of the last places in the state remaining with any vacancies. It was nothing fancy (nor did we expect it to be), but it was a nice, small, clean room, with parking right in front of your room. The location was good (about a mile from the "heart" of North Conway). The lady who checked us in was very friendly. Everything worked without issue (lights, fridge, AC, wifi), and there was coffee and ice water provided in the lobby in the morning. Definitely "no frills" - small room, smallish bed, small bathroom, but worth the price. No complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdse_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schoolhouse20, Owner at School House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you for the nice review and taking the time to write one. Please come again. have a good weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed for the weekend and when i was searching so many of the hotels were priced very high since it was the peak of tourist season. This was the cheapest one i found, so of course i worried about the quality. When we first arrived for check in we were greeted so warmly by Eva (i believe that was her name) and she was so friendly and gave me great advise on where to dine. The room though small was very clean and nicely kept. Had a nice flat screen tv and just over all cozy. The location was right in the middle of everything we wanted so that was perfect. When i would go to get coffee in the mornings the gentlemen running the desk was very friendly also. The pool looked great and clean, we did not go in because it rained but otherwise would have! couldn't say enough nice things about this place, and will be staying here again when we return!

Room Tip: they had small rooms perfect for cabins and cottages too for families :)
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank newhorizon124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schoolhouse20, Owner at School House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Good morning to you,
You have made my day. Come this time of year, we are tired ,since we are here 13 hours per day, 7 days per week. (My husband and I) We always appreciate when our customer take the time to review their stay. We are proud of our little Motel and we always hoped it showed. Thank you again and come again soon. Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

A nice little motel along the way-- Not far from Mt. Washington, and the Cog Railway. They had a swimming pool with pool towels if you forgot to bring one. Small but comfortable rooms, free wifi and satellite tv.
Good value for the money

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Rudolfo699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schoolhouse20, Manager at School House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We work very hard to keep our 25 room motel , clean and comfortable. Hope you enjoyed the Mt. Washington Valley and all the beauty, while you were here. Come back again. Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews