We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
North Conway Grand Hotel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buttonwood Inn on Mount Surprise(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$265
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briarcliff Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Green Granite Inn & Conference Center(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastern Slope Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$271
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
37
38
18
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
38
18
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotorcycle touringrooms are smallnice couplefree wifiroom was clean and comfortablenew englanda great place to stayschoolhousemountainstvoutletscabindeskski
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

A nice little motel along the way-- Not far from Mt. Washington, and the Cog Railway. They had a swimming pool with pool towels if you forgot to bring one. Small but comfortable rooms, free wifi and satellite tv.
Good value for the money

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Rudolfo699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schoolhouse20, Manager at School House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We work very hard to keep our 25 room motel , clean and comfortable. Hope you enjoyed the Mt. Washington Valley and all the beauty, while you were here. Come back again. Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Friendly owner, clean room, good bed and TV. There is a pool which we are paying in the price of the room and we want always a motel with a pool because it gets really hot in the Whites mountains in the summer. However, this pool is a great disappointment because of it's condition and the poor maintenance. The water is questionable because algae grows at the bottom and on the side. The lining in in great need of a replacement.
After a long day riding the mountains roads, you are better off hitting the shower instead of the pool. We went to this motel many times but unfortunately I am not if we would want to go back since the offers from other motels are very interesting.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALAIN b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schoolhouse20, Owner at School House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Good day,
First, thank you for taking the time to write a review. As I write this I can see 2 families and 2 couples at the pool. Some in the water. The pool has had it's workout this summer. My husband works very hard to keep the chemicals balanced and safe for everyone. This is a public pool. It is crystal clear, so you can see some algae sediment if no one is stirring it up. When it is in full use, all you see is crystal clear water. The temperature and use determine how the water will react. I tried to post the pictures , so no one would think I have a cesspool pool. It is beautiful and clean as possible with all it's daily use June-Sept. Bugs, sand , algae, pollen is impossible to predict. As for the lining, we replaced it for lots of money 11 years ago. Since then , we have seen or figured out customers, mostly kids love to pull the liner away from the beading top. It is not ripped or leaking anywhere. We follow all state requirements. For the few weeks it is opened and used heavily, we can't justify the expense again. This year we put in flatscreen TV's and hand painted both wings of the motel ourselves. Sorry you were so disappointed with the swimming pool. First complaint ever about my pool. Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

No complaints here room was clean
small shower but enough for what was needed bed sheets were clean had fridge in room out door pool looked clean we didn't get to try it cause it was cold grounds were clean
Front desk woman was pleasant at check in.
Would stay their again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank hmaciel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schoolhouse20, Owner at School House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Good day,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Motel. I'm always happy to hear from customers. Out most reasonable priced rooms have a small showerstall bathrooms. We have bigger bathrooms in other rooms for just a little more. Please come back again. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I wanted to give 5 stars, but the bed was horrible in room 23. I struggled to sleep, and got up in the morning with a very sore back. The internet barely reached that room so Wi-Fi was spotty at best. Everything else was good. A nice hot shower, plenty of water pressure, clean, convenient location, and the price was reasonable. Replace the bed and install a WiFi repeater for the outer rooms and I'd come again and give 5 stars. As it stands though, I won't go back.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the office have better Wi-Fi. Ask if the beds have been replaced recently.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schoolhouse20, Owner at School House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Sorry for the delayed response. I love feedback , good and bad. I am sorry about your bad night. Wifi is free and sometimes is great and other times not so much. I have slow service that is pricey. The more users the worst the connection. Your the first to complain about the beds comfort though. I am sorry you had a bad nights sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised of this sweet motel. It is right on Rt 16. Clean room, hot water, hair dryer, soaps etc. real tile in the bathroom.
comfy beds, nice view , the hostess was so nice and friendly. Hot coffee in the lobby. Thank you! Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ellenor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schoolhouse20, Owner at School House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Thank you for the great review. I appreciate you taking the time write one. We love hearing from our customers. Have a nice day. sorry for the late reponce.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews