We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$223
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Conway Grand Hotel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
US$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briarcliff Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cabernet Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buttonwood Inn on Mount Surprise(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stonehurst Manor(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
37
38
18
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
38
18
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotorcycle touringrooms are smallnice couplefree wifiroom was clean and comfortablenew englanda great place to stayschoolhousemountainstvoutletscabindeskski
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised of this sweet motel. It is right on Rt 16. Clean room, hot water, hair dryer, soaps etc. real tile in the bathroom.
comfy beds, nice view , the hostess was so nice and friendly. Hot coffee in the lobby. Thank you! Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ellenor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schoolhouse20, Owner at School House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Thank you for the great review. I appreciate you taking the time write one. We love hearing from our customers. Have a nice day. sorry for the late reponce.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Friendly owners Staff, location A plus
on Rte 16 close to everything you'll need, shopping, food, skiing, outlets, etc.
we always look forward to our stays in North Conway
in the middle of outlet stores, and down Town North Conway
easy in and out for all seasons, best view is the back windows

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarryandChrisM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Have stayed at this motel a few times and Eva and her husband are very hospitable and keep the prices low for all to be able to enjoy. They are such great people and I always enjoy spending locally, especially at a small mom and pop type place. The rooms are average and have all the basics. If you just need a place to rest your head for an evening or 2, this is the place for you!

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much the same in one long strip, but the end rooms are probably quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schoolhouse20, Owner at School House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2015

Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are proud of our little older motel. We try hard to make everyone's mountain getaway pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

My husband and I stopped into the School House Motel because it didn't look quite as expensive as others we had driven by...we were wrong. We paid premium rate after the Columbus Day weekend, not sure what the rate would have been prior to that because I would have thought it our visit would have been "off season". The room was clean and adequate but would have expected more for the cost. No coffee pot or microwave in the room but there was wireless once I went to the office to get the password, (nothing in the room to indicate what it was) Next time we might shop around a little

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Estella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schoolhouse20, Owner at School House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2015

Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to review are motel. The internet username and password for the internet is on every exit door . Maybe someone had taken the note. We don't have coffee or microwaves in rooms so little critters don't come around. We do have all of the above in the office.
The prices vary by season and foliage is the highest of the year. Sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Stayed there a few weekends ago (3 couples). Rooms are pretty basic and bathrooms small, however, clean and functional if you are just looking for a place to sleep that's good for parking the bikes (can park right outside your room) and within walking distance of a few restaurant options, but not right in the heart of the shops, etc. Since the motel is at the "302" end of the Route 16 North Conway stretch, it's easier to sneak in the back way (West Side Road from 16 to 302 in Bartlett) and come out on the right end of 16 to get to the hotel. You'll miss more of the lights and traffic that way.

The outdoor pool was closed (after Labor Day). It was unseasonably warm and would have been nice if it was an option, but it had already been covered for the season. The people who ran the place were really friendly and helpful. Also, a nice touch there were two bins outside the office in the morning: "clean motorcycle rags" and "dirty motorcycle rags" so people could wipe down their bikes (it rained overnight so it was really nice to be able to use them). There was also free coffee in the office.

Rate was reasonable, as well ($107). We had rooms 3, 4, and 5, and rooms 6 - 15 were also bikers (local HOG chapter was there for a few days). Chairs outside the rooms so people could gather and hang out a little, too.

Not to be forgotten, the view out the back window was gorgeous! Nothing like looking at the mountains on a clear morning.

It's a nice home base for riding 302, Kancamagus, and other pretty rides. It's a short ride to Attitash Mountain.

Room Tip: Cottage(s) might also be option there (saw one with a few bikes outside), but we got last 3 rooms so no further info available.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RuthD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schoolhouse20, Owner at School House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2015

Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to review are motel. We do have lots of bikers. They love the camaraderie of others. Every biker has been a joy . Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews