We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,253)
Filter reviews
1,253 results
Traveller rating
713
356
122
42
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
356
122
42
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hole golf course ledges dining room white horse ledge cathedral ledge the outdoor heated pool fire pit echo lake off the menu hotel is beautiful off the beaten path views of the mountains breakfast was included hot tub diana's baths bit dated new england third floor
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,253 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile



We have been staying at your hotel for well over 10 years now. Some trips are adults only and years ago many with our children other families for winter school vacations. This past weekend we were 5 couples and we couldn't have had a better trip. We are always happy with the attentiveness of the front desk and we cannot forget to mention Adele in the dining room who remembers all of us from year to year, she along with Isabela were awesome and Al in the pub on Saturday. All were great servers as were all the other servers we had too, the food and ambiance were spot on. As for our room which I always request the same for myself and husband, Cyndi is also a great asset to your hotel as our room is always very clean. She too remembers us during each visit. We look forward to returning in January with our older children. We always feel that we are welcomed every time we return.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 1963Laurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

already gave review on original review...a few of the waitresses were less than what I would have expected..Saturday breakfast waitress (Alexis I believe?) was awesome!! More like her!We had a waitress we had for dinner Saturday was neglectful..soup was cold ad we could not get her attention..waitress who refilled water took care of it for us..she did not come back very often to see if we needed anything else...I believe that a good waitress makes the meal experience more enjoyable

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brenda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Large comfortable rooms, with good sized bathroom. Loved the luxurious bathrobes. Great location at foot of a huge rock formation. Autumn leaves were in full color and made the entire area amazing. Several walking paths, and I was disappointed I didn't make time to play the 9-hole golf course. Lobby has a beautiful huge stone fireplace. Would absolutely stay here again. Restaurant was very good, but busy. Staff was very nice, outgoing, but overwhelmed on weekend night.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank S4136XSdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel and its employees do everything possible to guarantee a wonderful, relaxing weekend. We always book the Escepe Package because the food is out of this world. The service, setting and ambiance cannot be beat!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Safari15013247556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We stayed here for two nights recently and would highly recommend it as a great base for seeing the "Fall" explosion of colour.
Lovely room, lovely breakfast and really enjoyed our evening meals in the bar area - the same food as in the restaurant but with a great atmosphere.
Service throughout was impeccable

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSC52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews