We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,253)
Filter reviews
1,253 results
Traveller rating
713
356
122
42
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
356
122
42
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hole golf course ledges dining room white horse ledge cathedral ledge the outdoor heated pool fire pit echo lake off the menu hotel is beautiful off the beaten path views of the mountains breakfast was included hot tub diana's baths bit dated new england third floor
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,253 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We took our two grandchildren ages 4 and 7 here for a night last week. The staff was kind, helpful and friendly. One employee let the children borrow masks and noodles for the pool - we went in first thing when we arrived and right after breakfast. The outside pool is large, clean and WARM. We were swimming and it was snowing! Great fun for the kids and for the grandparents.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Wildcat Mountain lets you enjoy the sunrise.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

So pleased to read of multi-generational travel and that you enjoyed your time with your grandchildren. They will remember these memories for a lifetime. Thanks for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

First impressions of this hotel were very positive. An elevated location with good views and excellent room sizes, but the common areas are tired and room maintenance is not as good as it might be. The a/c unit in the room was antiquated and noisy, the hot and cold directions for the shower were reversed. Service generally was not great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

I am so sorry to read your feedback from your recent visit. Both our Lobby and Restaurant have been completely renovated in the last 2 years. We are currently looking in the situation with your A/C unit in your guest room and thank you for bringing this to my attention. I will share this feedback with our team and thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

The views and hikes close by were super and the staff were great at recommending local walking options. We enjoyed our evening meal which were very generous portions with a particular focus on seafood and fish.
The hotel could do with a little bit of work in modernising some of the rooms and communal areas as it has so much potential to be a 5 star stay! The outdoor pool looked great and the games room was fun and unexpected!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nilanthi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review and I appreciate all of your feedback. We are working on upgrades as we speak and are in the process of painting guest rooms. We have complted renovation of our Echo Ballroom, Lobby and Ledges Restaurant recently and hopt at you enjoyed these features. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

The room overlooking the white mountains was very nice and clean, had a great shower,
mini fridge and flat screen tv. Dinner in the restaurant was EXCELLENT and had good portions. The waitstaff were very professional, personable and knowledgeable about the area and had good recommendations on places to visit. Breakfast was excellent also (and was free, but maybe because we were 'off season'(?)). The breakfast staff (Bernie) was excellent also and very knowledgeable!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the valley had a good view, but cost a bit more.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SearchingForTruth17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for your very positive review and I appreciate your feedback. Bernie is an outstanding asset to our team, and I thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We stayed here as a party of 5, my parents, husband, daughter and myself. We had two adjoining rooms which was perfect for our two night stay. We took in the scenery and took advice from the friendly bar staff. My daughter especially loved the fairy door and figures in the reception area.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank jmomakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you so much for your outstanding review and positive comments. I am pleased that your family enjoyed their stay and appreciate you sharing. So pleased that your daughter enjoyed the "Fairy Door". I build it myself and very much enjoy making the special touches for the children.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews