We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kearsarge Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Ridge Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn North Conway(North Conway)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$325
US$282
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Conway Grand Hotel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$228
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briarcliff Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stonehurst Manor(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,196)
Filter reviews
1,196 results
Traveller rating
680
343
114
41
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
343
114
41
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsledges dining roomhole golf coursewhite horse ledgecathedral ledgethe outdoor heated poolfire pithotel is beautifuloff the beaten pathviews of the mountainshot tubbreakfast was includedbit datednew englandthird floorhiking trailsnorth conway areabrunch
Filter
Updating list...
833 - 838 of 1,196 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We had such a good experience for our wedding anniversary last year (2011) that we decided to return again. My wife and I have now decided to make this visit an annual ritual. The customer service, food and amenities were excellent and make it an easy choice to celebrate our anniversary. After an early dinner each night (with our choice of a table), we hustled up to the room and then made our way down to the outdoor heated pool. It was 20 degrees outside, but the pool temperature was 90+ degrees. Lots of guests were enjoying the outdoor hot tub and the smell of a wood fire next to the pool just added to the ambiance. Check out the photo and you can see what I mean!

This hotel works hard to consistently provide top service to their guests. We are already looking forward to our next vist in 2013.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinnytheChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2013

Happy Anniversay and thank you again for choosing
To celebrate with us! We look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Enjoyed a terrific stay here Christmas Eve and Christmas night with friends that have been coming here for years. Enjoyed the outdoor pool and jacuzzi immensely. We had two lovely dinners and breakfasts in their main dining room. Our room was very comfortable. The staff was attentive and friendly. The lobby was beautifully decorated with a roaring fire to warm up by. We will definitely return here. We plan to come back in the spring and do some hiking as the location is perfect for that.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
Thank lisac1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Happy New Year! So happy to read that you enjoyed your Christmas Holiday with us. It has become a tradition for many guests to spend the holidays in the mountains, and I am very happy
to read that you enjoyed everything about your stay. I will pass these comments on to our staff.
Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

This was my 3rd stay at this hotel and I still would go back in a heartbeat! The rooms were so clean and cozy and the staff were kind and very friendly; even the cleaning staff were kind enough to give us a brief tour of the larger suites so that we could accomodate a larger group of ladies for the Cookie Tour (2nd weekend of December every year) although they were not part of the tour we found this location to be central to shopping and all the sites in North Conway while affording the full dining and hotel experience with 5 star quality.
The meals were absolutely decadent and we opted for a meal package with a Dinner, Breakfast and Sunday Brunch included. An exeptional Brunch I have to say...they were overwhelmed with patrons! The Gals in the dining room handled it with ease and expertise; the Hotel Manager is always on site to meet and greet, a very cheery fellow indeed!
The outdoor pool is heated and was open in December, a treat if you remember to pack a swimsuit (we forgot) but what a neat experience that would be!
The White Mountain Hotel is a little way off the main street but in a beautiful neighborhoud with a country club atmosphere; summer, fall or winter the North Conway area has so much to offer, tax free, that we will return time and time again. Anyone travelling from Canada would be awed by the Mountains and scenery; such a pretty Hotel and Town!!!

Room Tip: There are some gorgeous suites at each end of all floors that would accomodate a larger group or family; some have a sitting area. All in all book early in December as it was pretty full with Bus Tours!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

So happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, the cleanliness of your room, your dining experience, and our staff. It really means a lot to the staff to read your wonderful comments, and I will make certain to share them with the entire staff. Happy Holidays! Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Great spot - everything it was billed to be. Staff was very accomodating. We ate dinner in the lounge and breakfast in the Ledges dining room and both meals were wonderful (recommend the nachos and Farmer's omellete!). Had seen other disparaging remarks on the food but those are contrary to our experience. Very close to all the shopping, but nicely tucked just out of the way to make it relaxing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Very happy to read that you enjoyed your meals and your entire stay. I will make certain to share these comments with our waitstaff and kitchen staff. Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

They had the cleanest rooms of any hotel I have ever stayed and only hotel that the bed was as comfortable as home, Everyone greets you with how is your stay, good morning, hope you have a nice day from maintainence to front desk very chearful people makes you want to stay longer and i will be back again and again very enjoyable stay Thanks to all the staff

Room Tip: Great views no matter what room you have
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

So Happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, our staff and your guest room. Our housekeeping staff take great pride in a clean room for our valuable guests, and I will share your feedback with them. See you again soon. Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews