We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
67
29
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
29
8
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dead end road murphy bed basketball court ping pong outdoor pool free laundry room game room downstairs exercise room extra blankets every morning pull out couch we loved our stay close to town lobby area white mountains would stay here again stay in north conway
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We got room for six members and it is spacious, got play area for kids and kitchen utilities , big fridge .. we loved our stay in this place with our family and friends.the receptionists are so friendly .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank manikandan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Front Office Manager at Forest Glen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

We wish to thank you for your wonderful review. I will be sure to share your kind words with our front desk staff. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The sheets were dirty so we called and let the front desk know. They brought us new sheets but we had to make the bed ourselves. The carpet was stained and the room lacked any character. It was a lot like staying at a friends guest room that never gets used The bathroom was in good shape and the shower had great water pressure. In general, it was OK. But I don't think it warranted the high rating others gave it. We picked it because of the satisfaction level and we regretted it. One more thing, the pillows were like rocks. Bring your own if you are staying here.

Room tip: Room 100 wasn't great
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Front Office Manager at Forest Glen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Hello, and thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments and will consider them when we make future changes, and upgrades. We are glad that you liked the bathrooms and showers. Please come back again soon we'd love the chance to earn a higher rating from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

It was fine for what we paid but I'm not sure I would stay there again. I wouldn't consider this walking distance to town as it's a dark road with no sidewalk, a good ways off the main street. It does have a nice-ish pool but it was fairly cold. The hot tub is in the basement in a windowless room down a hallway. The room had a fairly-comfortable murphy bed (folds up during the day) and a very uncomfortable sofa bed. I ended up putting one kid on the couch, covered with sheets, and the other on a thermorest on the floor. The place feels like a neglected hotel from years gone by. It could really do with a makeover. Having a kitchenette, fridge and microwave was handy to save a bit on meals. Plates and silverware were random.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Front Office Manager at Forest Glen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Hello, and thank you for your review and we will consider all of your comments. We just went through a major renovation during last winter and this past spring, so we are somewhat curious about your "neglected" comment, but certainly we will check the sofa bed and the plates and silverware!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

We've been coming to the FGI since the 1980s; we owned units as timeshares until just recently. It is now a commercial hotel. Some nice renovations have been done to the exterior siding and lobby area. The pool badly needs to be resurfaced and re-tiled, so hopefully those projects are slated for fall. The decision to move the hot tubs to the basement is curious; whereas they used to be in a lovely first-floor room with french doors giving a view of the outside and the option of fresh air, the new location is so stifling that we did not use the hot tubs even once. The ventilation was terrible and it felt like we were in someone's basement... not super relaxing. The new mattresses seem too firm, perhaps a pillow-top insert can soften them up a bit for a more comfortable night's sleep, or maybe they just need to be broken in over time.
Shoutout to Sam, Mike, and Sandy, who were especially friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jlkm74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Front Office Manager at Forest Glen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Thank You for your review and helpful suggestions. We are happy with our renovations, but will continue to upgrade the Forest Glen Inn. Will be sure to pass along the shoutout to our excellent front desk staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We stopped there during a White Moutain bike travel. The staff was kind and helpful. The room with kitchenette and sofa bed was confortable and the place also offer a lot of outdoor activities included: swimming pool, tennis and baseball courts (with equipment). The best quality/price hotel in the area.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank J-f F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Front Office Manager at Forest Glen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank You for the 5 Star review! We appreciate your business and mentioning some of our amenities, the mention of quality and price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews