We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
11
26
21
15
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
26
21
15
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2016

In the off season you can do better since it offers few amenities, no clock, no sitting chair, poor wifi reception, no breakfast, no coffee machine, no refrigerator, no microwave.Barhrooms are tiny. Difficult to control heat.
It does have a terrific location on Spitbrook Rd and was renovated about 2 years ago with laminated floors. Rooms are larger than most Motel 6's since it was bought from another chain.

Room Tip: Get first floor as close as possible to office if you want a quietter room.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newf1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Pros:

Right off the highway. Room was clean. Fresh towels and bath mat. Exactly what I expected for the price per night. Very friendly and accommodating staff.

Cons:

Bathroom exhaust vent was loud and caked with dust/grim. No spring in TP holder - kept falling out.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jedi9181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

It was a place to stay on short notice. The room was alright. My only complaint is that I found used soap still in the bathtub, along with some hair. Just wish the house keeping staff would pay just a little more attention while cleaning the rooms.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank PorkPieParanormal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Everything you have read about this hotel is true. First the positives, it is in a great location just off the highway, there is no additional charge if traveling with a pet, it is recently renovated, the bed was comfortable, and was even a true king size, the room had hardwood floors, and ample television channels. I very much believe that when staying in this type of property and in this price point, you need to match your expectations accordingly. For a newly renovated hotel there is not much to complain about for $70 a night. One aspect that the hotel has no excuse for and why I did not rate it as five stars was the cleaning staff. When we arrived the room was dirty. Hair in the shower, hair in the bed, dirt on the floor, and dryer sheets on the ac to help freshen the room. Know what to expect and you wont be disappointed. There is no free Wifi, there is no shampoo (again for the price I visited the nearby Dollar Tree and spent $2 to stock the room), in fact all that was provided in the room was an ice bucket, plastic cups, and two bars of hand soap. The hotel also offers smoking and non smoking rooms, and even though we were staying in a non smoking room our sheet had a very large burn hole in it. Maybe the hotel should just ban smoking in the rooms and save money? There was also a number of people who seemed to enjoy hanging out near the stairs. They didn't bother us, and the noise was minimal during the night, however I could understand others commenting about this and how it could be a concern for some. All in all if the room had been clean for the price and no pet fee I would have given it five stars, and I would still stay here again.

Room Tip: Match your expectations accordingly and you will not be disappointed
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jamesmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Really liked this location on the hill in the trees, stayed on the second floor above the lobby and was very pretty in the fall with the leaves. The cleanliness of the room was wonderful and heard no noise from other rooms at all. Also motel was very close to everything! Also love that Motel 6 accepts all pets and at no extra charges!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalemMassLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews