We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Major wi-fi availability issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Nashua South
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The rooms were decent and comfortable, the wi-fi availability was horrible though and front desk kept saying tomorrow, the basic wi-fi barely loads an email and they had no premium wi-fi during my 5 day stay.

Room Tip: great for price if you don't need wi-fi while there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hope W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2016

In the off season you can do better since it offers few amenities, no clock, no sitting chair, poor wifi reception, no breakfast, no coffee machine, no refrigerator, no microwave.Barhrooms are tiny. Difficult to control heat.
It does have a terrific location on Spitbrook Rd and was renovated about 2 years ago with laminated floors. Rooms are larger than most Motel 6's since it was bought from another chain.

Room Tip: Get first floor as close as possible to office if you want a quietter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newf1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Pros:

Right off the highway. Room was clean. Fresh towels and bath mat. Exactly what I expected for the price per night. Very friendly and accommodating staff.

Cons:

Bathroom exhaust vent was loud and caked with dust/grim. No spring in TP holder - kept falling out.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jedi9181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

It was a place to stay on short notice. The room was alright. My only complaint is that I found used soap still in the bathtub, along with some hair. Just wish the house keeping staff would pay just a little more attention while cleaning the rooms.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank PorkPieParanormal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Everything you have read about this hotel is true. First the positives, it is in a great location just off the highway, there is no additional charge if traveling with a pet, it is recently renovated, the bed was comfortable, and was even a true king size, the room had hardwood floors, and ample television channels. I very much believe that when staying in this type of property and in this price point, you need to match your expectations accordingly. For a newly renovated hotel there is not much to complain about for $70 a night. One aspect that the hotel has no excuse for and why I did not rate it as five stars was the cleaning staff. When we arrived the room was dirty. Hair in the shower, hair in the bed, dirt on the floor, and dryer sheets on the ac to help freshen the room. Know what to expect and you wont be disappointed. There is no free Wifi, there is no shampoo (again for the price I visited the nearby Dollar Tree and spent $2 to stock the room), in fact all that was provided in the room was an ice bucket, plastic cups, and two bars of hand soap. The hotel also offers smoking and non smoking rooms, and even though we were staying in a non smoking room our sheet had a very large burn hole in it. Maybe the hotel should just ban smoking in the rooms and save money? There was also a number of people who seemed to enjoy hanging out near the stairs. They didn't bother us, and the noise was minimal during the night, however I could understand others commenting about this and how it could be a concern for some. All in all if the room had been clean for the price and no pet fee I would have given it five stars, and I would still stay here again.

Room Tip: Match your expectations accordingly and you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jamesmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashua
8.3 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
18.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Salem
Red Roof Inn Salem
#2 of 4 in Salem
237 reviews
9.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Radisson Nashua Hotel
#6 of 13 in Nashua
989 reviews
9.5 km away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
411 reviews
14 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Merrimack
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Nashua South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Nashua South

Address: 77 Spit Brook Rd, US 3 at Spit Brook Road, Exit #1, Nashua, NH 03060-5639
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range: €63 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Nashua South 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Nashua South is Located off US 3 near Pheasant Lane Mall, Holman Stadium, and Silver Lake State Park. Our guest rooms have a modern look and Wi-Fi available a nominal fee. Coin laundry facility on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Nashua South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Nashua South Hotel Nashua
Red Roof Inn Nashua
Nashua Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing