We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Holiday Inn Nashua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nashua
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Attending a conference in the area, this Holiday Inn was considered the recommended conference hotel. Upon check-in, two different clerks appeared out-of-sorts. As one clerk checked me in, with great disinterest, I overheard another clerk say to an older woman next to me who seemed a bit confused, "I've been here for 11 hours. I'm leaving now. You'll have to wait and talk to the other clerk after she's done." The clerk walked off leaving the customer hanging. Although the room was large, it was not clean. Hair in the tub, on the facial tissue container, etc. indicated that the room had not been properly cleaned. I am a solo traveler for work and get to sample a wide variety of hotels; however, I haven't been to a Holiday Inn in years, and although one location doesn't dictate another, given the option in the future, I would opt to select a different chain based on this experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KodaBear362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello KodaBear362,

I really appreciate you sharing your thoughts about Holiday Inn Nashua, NH. Thanks for choosing our hotel chain. I recognize the value of giving friendly and efficient assistance. I'm sorry that our reception staff missed this opportunity. We take pride in delivering True Hospitality and the points you raised will help the hotel's management to re-train our staff and address housekeeping.

I'm glad that you posted a perfect, 5-star rating for the sound sleep you had. It's always thrilling when your expectations are exceeded. I hope that you will give us another try. We will ensure that you'll have a wonderful time!

Warm Regards,

Anna B
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

Our last night on this holiday in New England. Holiday Inn was almost fully booked among others with young athletes. Although employees were very busy, they had the energy to be very service minded and helpful.
The room was a standard as at other hotels, but clean and good.
We did not use the hotel facilities other than the pub, which was linked to the hotel. The pub was also fine with live music and good pub food.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

It has been my misfortune to have been a guest at this hotel on many occasions over the past twenty five years. During that period, I have witnessed this hotel as it went through a spiral of descent to what it has now become-- a place for tractor trailer drivers to park their vehicles in the nearly empty parking lot.
The hotel has been on a continuous path of increasingly poor service, inadequate maintenance and poor management to become a mere shell of what it once was.
For those unfortunate enough to order food in the "restaurant", waiting times for meals regularly run to more than.an hour. Food service in the bar is faster, and the staff there is friendly, but this is the sole redeeming feature of this facility and the source of their one star rating.
If you are planning a trip to Nashua, avoid this place like the plague unless a personal masochistic inclination prefers the "assault hospitality" that is the stock in trade of this dump.
I will never stay there again and I would strongly recommend that you not do so either.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNashua_Manager, Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

We are very sorry that you feel this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Brief stay. The rooms are in need of updating. We had a large room but felt like we were back in the 80's. Very quiet. Bed adequate, not particularly comfortable. Awful pillows. Lady at front desk in the evening was quite pleasant and helpful. Did not experience any of the other hotel amenities. Room was clean.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boyzmom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNashua_Manager, Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

I want to start by saying that comments such as yours are extremely appreciated and welcome. It is our guests feedback that allow us to consistently improve our hotel for future guests.
Thank you for letting us know about the pillows, we are constantly testing them, and replacing as needed, we appreciate your comments.
I have taken the liberty of sharing your kind words with my staff—the real movers and shakers in this enormous effort. They, as much as I, deeply appreciate your endorsement.
Again, please accept my sincere thanks.

Sincerely,


.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Had to wait about 10 minutes for the front desk rep show up..very odd... room was on 2nd floor over looking pool..room could use some updating..parking lot full as there was a function going on at the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LittleIsland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi LittleIsland2,

Thank you for your stay and for posting a candid feedback about your experience with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with our staff service, parking, pool facility, and room. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team for improvements needed.

We value you as our guest and hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future.

Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashua hotels
3.2 km away
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Radisson Nashua Hotel
#6 of 13 in Nashua
989 reviews
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
818 reviews
6.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
6.2 km away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
411 reviews
5 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Nashua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nashua

Address: 9 Northeastern Blvd, Nashua, NH 03062-3112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range: €104 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Nashua 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn of Nashua.Travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. Located just off exit 4 of the Everett Turnpike (RT 3), the Holiday Inn of Nashua, offers easy access to southern NH and northern Mass.The friendly, helpful and professional staff is ready to serve your traveling needs with such amenities as, business center and same day valet service. The Holiday Inn of Nashua has 208 guest rooms, which include 19 kitchenette suites, perfect for extended stay travelers, and 20 expanded rooms with a private courtyard balcony for spacious relaxation. All rooms offer free high speed Internet and free HBO . The Holiday Inn of Nashua will help maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center. During the warmer months, you can take a dip or sun yourself in the outdoor pool. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn of Nashua 'The Place to Meet'.Business near hotel: Skillsoft Corporation, Harvey Industries, Presstek, FAA Center, Amphenol-TCS, Rivier and Daniel Webster College.Attractions near hotel:Anheuser Busch Clydesdale Horses, near by tax free shopping malls, Christmas Tree Shop, Chunkys Cinema Pub.The Holiday Inn of Nashua invites you to come and experience NE hospitality at is finest. We want to be your home away from home hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Nashua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nashua Hotel Nashua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing