We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
495
105
19
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
495
105
19
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews church landing lakehouse grille mill falls view of the lake hot tub tree house gas fireplace the indoor outdoor pool romantic getaway king size bed front desk staff window seat get away boat house common areas adirondack chairs off season
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We had a great stay at Church Landing, a beautiful resort! Our room was magnificent, very well appointed and super clean - balcony, fireplace, king size bed, and of course, a view of the fantastic lake. There were lovely sitting areas and fireplaces at every turn, and the furnishings were top notch. The grounds were superb, with beautiful plantings, meticulously maintained, and extremely welcoming. The staff were fabulous, friendly and helpful, and ready to accommodate. The food at the Lakehouse Grille was terrific, highly recommended. We had a delicious dinner at Lago in the Bay Point building; our server was fresh off training and couldn't have taken better care of us. The staff at the EKAL Activity Center were knowledgeable and warm, especially the captain of the Miss Meredith. The pools and hot tubs were fun. We couldn't have asked for a more impressive inn - we were so tremendously pleased with our stay, and hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TGandCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Our room was fabulous! We had two very comfortable queen size beds. It was perfect for myself, my husband and our two kids. We had a walk out patio which made it very convenient to sit outside or even go down on the small beach area. My kids enjoyed swimming out to the floating raft in the lake.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are great for families with kids. Easy access to the beach and pool.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LorenStew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Excellent location, very comfortable accommodations, delicious food - everything here is top notch and worth the price! We have stayed in several different rooms, though our favorite is the Boat House with the walk-out patio.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicat01938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

The room at Church Landing has a spectacular view which makes you wish you can stay longer. The staff is very professional and eager to help. The room is decorated with great taste. The bathroom is very spacious and is overlooking the beautiful view of the lake.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank psychstorm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

The best hotel I've ever stayed in by far! Very comfortable beds, awesome views of the lake, very good food and accommodating staff. The 18+ indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub is amazing as well. We'll be back again for thanksgiving!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Caitlin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillFalls_Management, General Manager at Church Landing at Mill Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Wow - you sure know how to start our week off on the right foot! We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and are already planning a return trip. Thank you Caitlin!

Gail Batstone
General Manager
Mill Falls at the Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews