We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good example of a "Burger Bar"”
Review of Flurries

Flurries
Ranked #3 of 3 Dessert in Meredith
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Heading out of town after the weekend, we didn't have high expectations but were disappointed, nonetheless. As an establishment that calls themselves a "burger bar", you would think they would make their own burgers and fries, considering the extensive list of burger varieties. But, no, that was not the case. The burgers were expensive and very apparently, not handmade. They come with no sides, forcing you to spend more money on mediocre a la carte fries. The server we had was very inexperienced but pleasant enough. The young girl behind the counter in the very small, open space, blew her nose right out in the open, very off-putting. We would not recommend this place to anyone that cares about burgers. Maybe we should have tried the ice cream, since all of the other reviews reflected a good experience with sweets.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Frederick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped into Flurries for lunch on a boat ride to Meredith town docks. The food was very good and the prices would be ok if the burgers came with a side. The prices for a small burger and nothing else and not on the waterfront were high in my opinion. The quality and taste of the food and friendliness of the staff made it a better experience.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank marksformula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

I guess it's somewhat unfair to this establishment, because we only visit on the busiest day of the year (or one of them) - the 4th of July.

But every year, I'm utterly baffled as to why there is a SINGLE person taking ice cream orders with a line that extends into the parking lot and beyond.

Oh, and they ran out of chocolate.

and vanilla and strawberry.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank stangger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

One of the best places for ice cream around, and they always have a great selection of beers on tap.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

It's rich, creamy and fresh. They have innovative flavors, too. It's fund to sit outside and enjoy the evening.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank ABBNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flurries also viewed

Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 
Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 
Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 

Been to Flurries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing