We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, kind of pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mill Falls at the Lake
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Recently stayed at the Inn at Mill Falls while attending a wedding at Church Landing. The location is nice in that you can walk almost everywhere in Meredith. As other reviewers have mentioned you can use the facilities at Church Landing which is a nice benefit. The staff at this hotel was lovely, everyone was friendly and helpful. The shower had great water pressure.

The room had fitting decor and was fine for two people, but in general a bit cramped. There was a pullout sofa, but I'm not sure it would have fit had we tried to open it. The walls were a bit thin, we couldn't hear people talking but we could certainly hear pipes from nearby bathrooms. Pillows are down, so they tend to fall flat. The parking area for the hotel was closed off for a festival the weekend we were there. It was odd that they sent us an email a few days before check in and didn't mention this. We were told we could park in the area for their other hotel the Chase house, but it was often full so we were directed to public lots in the area.

The hotel overall was fine and pleasant, but for the price I was let down. I shouldn't have to park in a public lot a few blocks away. The pillows and mattress should be better quality. The tv service shouldn't cut out for hours at a time. The details should be a little more put together.

Room Tip: Avoid 3rd floor 300-320 wing. Ground floor, looks right onto the parking lot. Bad for noise and priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alaina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

This was our third time having dinner at Giseppe's didn't disappoint! Food was delicious and enough to take home for a late night snack. Our waiter was extremely attentive and personable. Atmosphere is pleasant and comfortable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank pklcalabraro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

The Inn at Mill Falls is one of a group of hotels in the Merideth area, and a number of facilities are available, albeit dispersed through the different hotels and area.

The rooms are of a reasonable size, and well decorated if a little tired in places.

The hotel does not have its own dedicated restaurant although Giuseppes Italian restaurant is in the same complex (separate review).

There is also a small cafe which provides breakfast and lunch, but this is very small, and getting a table can take up to 45 minutes (again see separate review).

There is a designated parking area down from the hotel which is stated as being for hotel guests only, but this rule is seemingly not enforced, as on two occasions the parking area was full and it was clear that as the parking area is next to ten main road and across from the beach/marina, is used by non-residents. We observed on one occasion no fewer than 4 cars using the area without being residents and simply walking across the road to the beach area.

The hotel does have a swimming pool, although this is so small as to be not much more than an area to sit in. We were directed to a sister hotel further down the road which had two pools, but again, these were still small.

The hotel receives a forth star only because of the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Pauluswoodgnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Just returned from spending several days in Meredith
at Lake Winnipesaukee and staying at the Mill Falls
at the Lake. Found the property to be well located,
quite comfortable and well staffed. Very much enjoyed
the Marketplace, the restaurants on the property and
the opportunity to visit other properties under the same
ownership. Don't miss the chance to take a boat ride
in a custom 1931 Chris Craft built for Madame Chiang
Kai Shek. Ben is a great captain and happy to share
information about the boat, the Lake and the region.
Much to see and do within a 20 minute drive.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joefish925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a friend for the spa Sunday package and although this is quite misleading as you aren't able to access the spa without paying for a treatment, (we thought you had use of the facilities) it was a wonderful stay. The staff were fantastic, super helpful and polite, the beds were comfortable and it was an overall great stay for the value.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alwx8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.4 km away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
19.4 km away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
346 reviews
24.1 km away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
23.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
11.8 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Falls at the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Falls at the Lake

Address: 312 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253-5863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Price Range: €148 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Falls at the Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Meredith Village the Inn at Mill Falls awaits you. A restored nineteenth century linen mill and a tumbling forty-foot waterfall create a setting that envelops guests in an atmosphere of warmth, comfort and easy relaxation. By combining old-world charm, a crackling fireplace, cozy nooks, an indoor pool and sauna, and affordable accommodations, Mill Falls redefines the traditional country Inn. Stay at The Inn and enjoy all of the amenities that Mill Falls at the Lake has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mill Falls at the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith
Hotel At Mill Falls
At Mill Falls Meredith
The Inns At Mill Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing