We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
20
3
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
3
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit tennis frame denise pedalos microwave accommodation house boats dock guests history lake wedding
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Our family went to the Oliver Lodge this summer, and it is by far our favorite vacation spot! The lake is beautiful, the lodge and rental homes are fully equipped with all the amenities, and you have free use of multiple paddle boats, canoes, kayaks, and so many other things. Plus we didn't have to bring life jackets for the kids since they were already provided! We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinevs2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We had a wonderful vacation with our family that culminated in a family wedding reception at the resort. I have never been to a place with more attentive staff throughout the week. Families with groups of all ages were with us and everyone had a blast. The location is perfect-close to Meredith, on the lake, tons of stuff to do here.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Our family celebrated my Mothers life at 89. We had such a beautiful Reunion for two days,The lodge accommodated us all 70 !
Beautiful views comfortable rooms and Ray provided exceptional service along with Jean making many exceptions for all our needs.
I recommend Oliver Lodge to any family or group looking for the perfect occasion.

The Noury Family a Reunion
We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014

We were lucky enough to stay here in October, and were the only guests for the two nights we stayed. This meant we had the run of the place, and my goodness what an incredible place it is. Ray was a perfect host, and could not do enough. We stayed in the spectacular suite upstairs with astonishing views down the lake in both directions. The main living area downstairs is massive, with lots of nooks and crannies to sit in, games to play, pool, huge fire etc etc, and all with amazing views. All outdoor facilities, pedalos, canoes, kayaks, hobie, barbecues, chairs, tennis etc etc are all free of charge. It was really fabulous, though much of that was because we had it to ourselves. When a weekend party from Harvard are there, maybe it would be less idyllic, but still fun! Can see why people come back again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Thank you Ray and Oliver Lodge for a fantastic time! We stayed in the A-Frame cabin which was perfect for our family. This cabin sits on its own little island, close to shore. The decks and docks at the cabin were great for fishing. Thanks for the use of the boats, kayaks, canoe. We had a great time fishing, boating, playing tennis, and still had time for much needed relaxation. Ray, the owner, makes you feel at home and is very accommodating. We did not plan our trip too far ahead, but got lucky with a great place. Next time we will try to book earlier and stay a little longer!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KHZOUZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews