We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The decor was so good I thought the food was going to be terrible... Ahi Tuna Street Tacos were amazing!”

Margaritas Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #73 of 424 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Walking in I thought the decorations were fantastic and everything was just the right amount of tacky, but I was worried that since they put all their money into the decorations the food was going to be terrible. I had the Ahi Tuna Street Tacos and they were amazing! Fist time I've had tuna tacos in this style and the sangria was equally as delicious. The cups were almost comically small for drinking sangria, but portion size was good for the price.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargsMex, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Thanks for coming in, Ross! We're so glad you were impressed :) Hope this means we'll be seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2016

An extremely attractive restaurant recreating a charming Mexican town. When we visited, food was also great, but the service was a bit worse than the rest of the experience. As an example, we had to ask three times for a glass of water, and to wait for a check forever, but it is so pretty there that we didn't mind to stay there longer.

Even if you are not in the mood to eat, at least stop there and walk around - you may change your mind and decide to stay. The restaurant is huge and has many rooms. Make sure you see each and every one of them, and say "Wow!!!".

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alexm262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargsMex, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thanks for coming in, Alex! We're glad that you had such a great experience with us :) Apologies that your service was spotty, you should not have had to ask for water multiple times, but we applaude your glass-half-full take on that. Hopefully the next time we see you, the service will match the quality of the food and ambiance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Nice restaurant, food was great and prices were fair. service was good, but for some reason one order took much longer than all the rest. The only down side is that is is downtown and finding a close parking space can be a problem, especially in the rain.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargsMex, Public Relations Manager at Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Hi Robert, thanks for stopping in and we hope to see you again soon, preferably not in the rain. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

A group of friends went their for diner after play.we love the atmosphere,lots of laughter and fun. Good menu.,good wait staff

1  Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargsMex, Public Relations Manager at Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

We are so happy to here you had a great experience at Margaritas, Sara! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We where staying downtown Manchester... So just walk down the sidewalk from our hotel. The decor is cute, plenty of seating, inside outside and the bar area! The margarita's where very good! I got the fajitas, big enough to share which we did! Good value restaurant.sevice was perfect as well. Fun place to meet friend and enjoy a night out.

1  Thank Joh1Kar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargsMex, Public Relations Manager at Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Glad you enjoyed your night out with us! Look forward to having you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margaritas Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Margaritas Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing