We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfy clean place to stay”
Review of Littleton Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Littleton Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Reviewed 28 August 2010

this is the most resonable place to stay......they even have wifi for $74 a night + tax. the rooms are older but they are a good size and eveyone here makes you feel welcomed. go across the street to the littleton diner for the best real corned beef hash yummmmy!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belaine317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2010

I stayed in this motel from March 1 to April 12, 2010 after a 5,000-mile round-about drive from Seattle, WA., to find a winter home in New England's North Woods. If you want posh, this isn't for you, but it's as good and well maintained as places years younger and many $$$ fancier. I happily recommend it to others and expect to return. My bed was comfortable, the room was always warm (on cold nights) clean, quiet, and—although lacking cooking facilities—in walking distance to several friendly restaurants varying from dependable to excellent in quality and ranging from French, Chinese and Thai to American in taste. I never had a bad meal in Littleton; the Coffee Pot at the north end of Main Street fills each morning with the most congenial “regulars” of any place where I’ve ever had breakfast on either coast or between, and the town bookstore is a wonder! The WiFi was adequate for my limited needs and the motel owner, George Bourikas and his staff, between working on off-season improvements and maintenance, were consistently solicitous, without becoming annoying. of this 80-year-old citified house-hunting retiree. What more could I ask ?

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonB0217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

For $78 we had a very clean room, clean bathroom, working A/C and it is at walking distance of everything in Littleton. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xddorox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2009

I think the promotional slogan should say something like "New Hampshire's Original Motel". Describing the motel as the oldest is actually off putting, but after staying at this quaint older style motel we were very happy.

The modern kingsize bed was comfortable, the shower and bathroom were good, and the heating worked well. There was no food service available but there were a number of good restaurants within easy walking distance. We ate at a Thai restaurant.

The only downside was the Wifi network was only just adequate and their were no facilities to print items (we had been printing our daily google maps each morning for that days drive).

The very friendly and helpful staff however pointed us to the Littleton Library just down the road, and for 75c I soon had the printed directions for the days drive.

I would return and recommend this older style motel to anyone. Would also recommend the Corned beef hash and fried eggs at the traditional Littleton Diner, just down the road.

This little town (pun fully intended) provided a quintessential Americam travel experience for this couple of Australian travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TasMan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Nice Motel. Clean, properly equipped, amiable reception. Excellent value

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank publicpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
1.3 km away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#3 of 5 in Littleton
151 reviews
0.2 km away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
251 reviews
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
0.9 km away
Country Squire Motel
Country Squire Motel
#4 of 5 in Littleton
47 reviews
1.4 km away
Exit 41 Travel Inn
Exit 41 Travel Inn
#1 of 4 in Littleton
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Littleton Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littleton Motel

Address: 166 Main St, Littleton, NH 03561-4043
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Price Range: €80 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Littleton Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing