We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“comfy clean place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Littleton Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Littleton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Littleton Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
cranston, ri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“comfy clean place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

this is the most resonable place to stay......they even have wifi for $74 a night + tax. the rooms are older but they are a good size and eveyone here makes you feel welcomed. go across the street to the littleton diner for the best real corned beef hash yummmmy!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belaine317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    32
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
41
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

I stayed in this motel from March 1 to April 12, 2010 after a 5,000-mile round-about drive from Seattle, WA., to find a winter home in New England's North Woods. If you want posh, this isn't for you, but it's as good and well maintained as places years younger and many $$$ fancier. I happily recommend it to others and expect to return. My bed was comfortable, the room was always warm (on cold nights) clean, quiet, and—although lacking cooking facilities—in walking distance to several friendly restaurants varying from dependable to excellent in quality and ranging from French, Chinese and Thai to American in taste. I never had a bad meal in Littleton; the Coffee Pot at the north end of Main Street fills each morning with the most congenial “regulars” of any place where I’ve ever had breakfast on either coast or between, and the town bookstore is a wonder! The WiFi was adequate for my limited needs and the motel owner, George Bourikas and his staff, between working on off-season improvements and maintenance, were consistently solicitous, without becoming annoying. of this 80-year-old citified house-hunting retiree. What more could I ask ?

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonB0217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

For $78 we had a very clean room, clean bathroom, working A/C and it is at walking distance of everything in Littleton. We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xddorox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Tasmania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2009

I think the promotional slogan should say something like "New Hampshire's Original Motel". Describing the motel as the oldest is actually off putting, but after staying at this quaint older style motel we were very happy.

The modern kingsize bed was comfortable, the shower and bathroom were good, and the heating worked well. There was no food service available but there were a number of good restaurants within easy walking distance. We ate at a Thai restaurant.

The only downside was the Wifi network was only just adequate and their were no facilities to print items (we had been printing our daily google maps each morning for that days drive).

The very friendly and helpful staff however pointed us to the Littleton Library just down the road, and for 75c I soon had the printed directions for the days drive.

I would return and recommend this older style motel to anyone. Would also recommend the Corned beef hash and fried eggs at the traditional Littleton Diner, just down the road.

This little town (pun fully intended) provided a quintessential Americam travel experience for this couple of Australian travellers.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TasMan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2009

Nice Motel. Clean, properly equipped, amiable reception. Excellent value

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank publicpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
1.3 km away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
22.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
0.9 km away
Country Squire Motel
Country Squire Motel
#4 of 5 in Littleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.2 km away
Exit 41 Travel Inn
Exit 41 Travel Inn
#1 of 4 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Littleton Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littleton Motel

Property: Littleton Motel
Address: 166 Main St, Littleton, NH 03561-4043
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing