We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thayers Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$215
US$190
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastgate Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Hotel(Bethlehem)
US$173
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillwinds Lodge(Franconia)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge(Franconia)(Great Value!)
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Littleton Motel(Littleton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Profile Deluxe Motel(Twin Mountain)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
87
98
36
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
98
36
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelmain stfamily suitecookie cutteryour luggagechain hotelswhite mountainsnew englandtop floorfirst floorenjoyed my stayhot watercovered bridgebed was comfortablethe riverlittleton nhcoffee maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights in October 2017. I really enjoyed the personality and character of not only the building, but my room as well. The staff at the hotel were very friendly. The only issue I had during visit was that the hot water took a little bit of time to get heated in the shower, but it wasn't a big enough deal to change rooms or say anything to management. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again. Also, the hotel is in an excellent location. You can enjoy walking around Downtown Littleton, and if you need anything from your typical everyday stores, the shopping district for Littleton is less than 5 minutes down the road.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJB4622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We spent four nights at Thayer's Inn in mid-October and it was the perfect base to explore the beautiful scenery during the peek week of "leaf peeping". This is truly an historic treasure on the main street of Littleton NH. It's sloping floors and crooked doors all contributed to the whole quaint atmosphere of the town. Additionally, the Innkeeper and his staff were top notch ~ as was the food in the restaurant. The fact that it is just a few miles from the best show of leaves in New England was just a bonus. We look forward to returning!
If you are looking for a cookie cutter modern hotel with all the amenities this isn't for you ~ but you will be missing a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LucyRed001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

All of the staff was great from what I met! From the housekeeping staff, front desk and the restaurant. I can't wait to come back and stay with them again. The floors are a little crazy but it adds to the charm of the place. I would highly recommend to my family and friends!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hswitser84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here after visiting the White Mountains. It’s a lovely building with charming decor, however, our room was a lot more basic and plain compared to the hallways etc which we were slightly disappointed by. It had everything we needed though but could do with thicker curtains to block out the lights outside of the parking lot. I appreciated the make up remover wipes as a nice touch. The staff were really friendly. We were surprised that there was a continental breakfast with muffins, yoghurts and cereals.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LMaia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

It was the first time I stayed in a historic place. Sometimes you get spoiled with modern hotels with their level floors and doors that has a character. You had to walk up the stairs with your luggage but maybe that part of it's charm. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews