We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hosts, great food, pretty location. House a bit creaky!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lisbon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blueberry Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hosts, great food, pretty location. House a bit creaky!”
Reviewed 27 October 2010

The farm is located in a very nice little area of New Hampshire, away from the hideous commercial district and crowds of Conway. Tucked up on a hill overlooking a small lake, views from the rooms are quite nice and it's incredibly peaceful. The town of Lisbon is very small, but there are still some minor convenience stores and the pizza place makes an excellent pizza for a good price.

The rooms themselves are as you might expect in a B&B - decorated to the tastes of your hosts. For us, the decor was a bit much, far too many doilies and dolls and teddy bears in the room, and a lot of paintings/photos from days long gone. We slept on the ground floor and although the room was extremely well equipped, with cable tv, tea and coffee facilities, ensuite and small fridge, we did hear a lot of creaking from upstairs. The people upstairs walked around quite a bit in the night and the floorboards made enough noise to keep us awake for a lot of the night unfortunately.

Nevertheless, the next morning we were very pleasantly suprised. Breakfast is incredible, a huge feast of very well cooked hot and cold foods. An excellent wake up call from some very kind hosts.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremyCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Nice relaxing home. Our mistake was ordering the 'separate bath' thinking ensuite, when it is a separate room outside ours. Depends what you want.
Good breakfast. Margaret and Michael are very pleasant.
Lisbon is smaller than anticipated, so had to travel to have a decent dinner. Pizza is close.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newbrownshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Blueberry Farm Bed and Breakfast for 4 days and it was perfect. Micheal and Margret made us feel so comfortable and were so knowledgeable when it came to planning the days adventures. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We stayed in the Carriage room in the front of the house. The bed was comfortable and their was plenty of places to store everything. The breakfast they served was phenomenal they have fresh eggs and blueberry's. On the last day Margret made blueberry muffins to die for. They also have chickens 3 llamas and a donkey. One of the Llamas name is Milton and he loves people he will even give you kisses if you dare to get that close. Anyone looking to vacation in the White Mountains could not go wrong staying at this B&B it was an incredible value and I even got a 20% discount for being part on the Massachusetts Teachers Association.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mass
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

Great place in a very nice location in the White Mountains region. Four rooms and hosts are wonderful people. Made to order breakfast. Room that we had has excellent and very clean. The location is fine for touring summer, winter and, of course, fall season. Have WiFi access if needed./

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ojdidit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west haven,ct
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2008

We were staying at a local motel in town for $60.00 a
night, dirty, smelly and a cheap continental breakfast.

My grandson said to me, why not try the b&b down the street
on route 302 they have a great reputation.

Well we did, met Mike & Margaret the owners that made our
stay perfect to say the least. room was clean bed was so
comfortable and the atmosphere was heaven.

Breakfast in the morning with my grandson was better than
any restaurant you could find. fresh bluberry muffins, fresh eggs
toast and we could go on and on.

all the comforts of home plus great service. we will only stay here
when we are in town.
Dale Abbott

  • Liked — atmosphere
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank watermanWestHaven_ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisbon
11.8 km away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
718 reviews
13.4 km away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
236 reviews
8.7 km away
Inn at Sunset Hill
Inn at Sunset Hill
#1 of 4 in Sugar Hill
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Franconia Inn
Franconia Inn
#2 of 5 in Franconia
211 reviews
21.0 km away
Bear Mountain Lodge
Bear Mountain Lodge
#2 of 8 in Bethlehem
551 reviews
24.1 km away
Gibson House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blueberry Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blueberry Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Blueberry Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: 445 Route 302, Lisbon, NH 03585-6620
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lisbon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing