We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
61
46
25
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
46
25
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murphy bed full kitchen close to shops in room jacuzzi hot tub highland games loon mountain large jacuzzi sitting area front desk staff indoor pool new hampshire rooms were very clean condo amenities accommodations supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We stayed here for a weekend getaway with the extended family and were very pleased with the accommodations. They offer one and two bedroom suites, as well as standard size hotel rooms. In the past, we opted for the suites, which were nicely appointed. This time around, we all rented separate standard hotel rooms to save a little money. The standard rooms do feature an in-room Jacuzzi, fridge, and microwave.

We would come here again, as it is more reasonably priced than the massive Riverwalk that just went up next door. It may not have all the same amenities, but we truly feel that it is much more worth the money. We booked for about $150 a night. Note there is no housekeeping service for shorter stays.

For us, the main reason we like coming here is that we spend most of our time out and about, and we find the location to be centrally located in the downtown area. You are steps away from the East Branch of the Pemigewasset River and the J.E. Henry Trail, and a 5 minute walk away from the supermarket, cinema, winery, and brewery. It is a 5-10 minute ride to many trail-heads, as well as to Loon Mountain if you are a skier.

The indoor pool is decent sized, and was 84 degrees even in November. The hot-tub is a little smallish, with a 6 person capacity, but was very comfortable and it was never crowded (at least this time of year).

We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Loon Mt. side have great views. Many suites have balconies on this side.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank its420erik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macie M, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017


We are glad you enjoyed your stay- next time you book with us, do so directly and let us know that you are a return guest- You'll get a return guest discount on stays of two nights or more!

Just to clarify a few things- as we're a limited service resort, we don't have daily housekeeping services for any length of stay. On occasion, limited services can be arranged in advance for an additional fee. Also, due to individual ownership, not all hotel rooms come with a mini fridge and microwave- however if they are requested, we do our best to accommodate!

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This is the second time we stay at this resort. Last time was nine years ago and I barely remember any about it. It is located at the center of the town, close to shops and restaurants. We had a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen. The only trouble we had was the first suite we were assigned had a leakage in the bathroom, so we had to switch to a different one. No leakage this time, but the carpet smelt awful. I bought air refresher from nearby store, did not improve a lot. I noticed the living room which has green carpet has the smell, the bedroom does not and it has red carpeting. Maybe it is just time to do some upgrade.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuneJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two night whilst we went to the Highland games. We have always rented a condo in the past but decided to save money this year and just get a hotel room. The room itself was okay although a bit small, the towels were very scratchy and the towel rack kept falling off the wall. The in room Jacuzzi however was outstanding. The one thing that struck me as quite odd was that there was no housekeeping service. We returned to our room after the first night to find unmade beds, and all our rubbish still there. For over $200 a night for a tiny room I think housekeeping service should be provided. The place was okay but not really worth it for the money. Next year we will return to the condo.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Anniemclb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macie M, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review. The hotel rooms are on the smaller side, they are intended primarily for extra sleeping space for a full suite but are a great budget option for someone just looking for a place to stay. We apologize for the situation with the towel rack- I believe we offered to send someone up to tighten that, however the offer was declined. We appreciate your business, and if you'd ever like to stay with us again, try one of our suites- many are very newly remodeled by their owners, and very nice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

My husband and I stayed her for a quick weekend getaway. We had a full suite which was very spacious for just 2 of us. We joked that we each had our own bathroom so he could leave the seat up in his!
I do feel like this would be a noisy place to stay when it is busy. We definitely could hear doors closing from rooms not super close to us. And during the day we heard music and muffled conversations from a room above (?) us. But is was not busy so for the most part it was quiet for us.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LFarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macie M, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This was a lovely, budget-friendly family-friendly place to stay for a family of 6. We rented a two bedroom two bathroom with a lovely living space and a full kitchen and very large jacuzzi in one of the bathrooms. The grounds were comfortable to walk around and there was a great field in the backyard for frisbee, soccer, a stream to walk by, etc. If you are looking for five star fancy, this isn't the place for you but if you are looking for clean, comfortable and very reasonable value for the money this was a fantastic place to stay. The indoor pool is not huge but large enough to be fun as an evening activity for the kids. WiFi is spotty so if you have to have access for business reasons I recommend bringing your own hot spot. We plan to come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains or a room on the first floor with a patio area that does not face the parking lot.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orasheinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macie M, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your review! Next time you're in the area looking for a place to stay, call us directly, as we offer return guest discounts for stays of two nights or more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews