We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
61
46
25
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
46
25
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murphy bed full kitchen close to shops in room jacuzzi hot tub highland games loon mountain large jacuzzi sitting area front desk staff indoor pool new hampshire rooms were very clean condo amenities accommodations supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This is the second time we stay at this resort. Last time was nine years ago and I barely remember any about it. It is located at the center of the town, close to shops and restaurants. We had a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen. The only trouble we had was the first suite we were assigned had a leakage in the bathroom, so we had to switch to a different one. No leakage this time, but the carpet smelt awful. I bought air refresher from nearby store, did not improve a lot. I noticed the living room which has green carpet has the smell, the bedroom does not and it has red carpeting. Maybe it is just time to do some upgrade.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuneJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two night whilst we went to the Highland games. We have always rented a condo in the past but decided to save money this year and just get a hotel room. The room itself was okay although a bit small, the towels were very scratchy and the towel rack kept falling off the wall. The in room Jacuzzi however was outstanding. The one thing that struck me as quite odd was that there was no housekeeping service. We returned to our room after the first night to find unmade beds, and all our rubbish still there. For over $200 a night for a tiny room I think housekeeping service should be provided. The place was okay but not really worth it for the money. Next year we will return to the condo.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Anniemclb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macie M, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review. The hotel rooms are on the smaller side, they are intended primarily for extra sleeping space for a full suite but are a great budget option for someone just looking for a place to stay. We apologize for the situation with the towel rack- I believe we offered to send someone up to tighten that, however the offer was declined. We appreciate your business, and if you'd ever like to stay with us again, try one of our suites- many are very newly remodeled by their owners, and very nice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

My husband and I stayed her for a quick weekend getaway. We had a full suite which was very spacious for just 2 of us. We joked that we each had our own bathroom so he could leave the seat up in his!
I do feel like this would be a noisy place to stay when it is busy. We definitely could hear doors closing from rooms not super close to us. And during the day we heard music and muffled conversations from a room above (?) us. But is was not busy so for the most part it was quiet for us.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LFarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macie M, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This was a lovely, budget-friendly family-friendly place to stay for a family of 6. We rented a two bedroom two bathroom with a lovely living space and a full kitchen and very large jacuzzi in one of the bathrooms. The grounds were comfortable to walk around and there was a great field in the backyard for frisbee, soccer, a stream to walk by, etc. If you are looking for five star fancy, this isn't the place for you but if you are looking for clean, comfortable and very reasonable value for the money this was a fantastic place to stay. The indoor pool is not huge but large enough to be fun as an evening activity for the kids. WiFi is spotty so if you have to have access for business reasons I recommend bringing your own hot spot. We plan to come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains or a room on the first floor with a patio area that does not face the parking lot.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orasheinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macie M, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your review! Next time you're in the area looking for a place to stay, call us directly, as we offer return guest discounts for stays of two nights or more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a snake harbor and a rodent den. Never in my life would I stay here. Upon arriving the parking lot had as much trash in it as a landfill. We checked the room just to see if it was inhabitable and was unsurprised to find unclean and outdated furniture and bedspreads. Got back in the car asap and drove to suitable accommodations. Unless your a prostitute or a drug dealer stay FAR AWAY FROM HERE!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
11  Thank StellasOwner321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macie M, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

The only comment in this review that I can respond to objectively would be that yes, some of our units are more updated than others. They are all individually owned, and the owners then put them on our rental program. We are not a corporate hotel chain with uniform furniture and decor across the board.

That said, we are clean, and maintained. Our parking lot is routinely checked for trash, and rooms are inspected for arrivals. The only thing I can say is this guest may have had a more outdated room, and mistook "old" for "dirty". Without more information, we can not look into comments like this more thoroughly. Likely this person booked via an outside source, and wasn't happy with what they had on arrival. But again, there's not enough here to verify anything aside that we are certainly NOT a "snake harbor and rodent den", nor unclean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews