We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
61
46
25
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
46
25
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murphy bed full kitchen close to shops in room jacuzzi hot tub highland games loon mountain large jacuzzi sitting area front desk staff indoor pool new hampshire rooms were very clean condo amenities accommodations supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a snake harbor and a rodent den. Never in my life would I stay here. Upon arriving the parking lot had as much trash in it as a landfill. We checked the room just to see if it was inhabitable and was unsurprised to find unclean and outdated furniture and bedspreads. Got back in the car asap and drove to suitable accommodations. Unless your a prostitute or a drug dealer stay FAR AWAY FROM HERE!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
11  Thank StellasOwner321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macie M, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

The only comment in this review that I can respond to objectively would be that yes, some of our units are more updated than others. They are all individually owned, and the owners then put them on our rental program. We are not a corporate hotel chain with uniform furniture and decor across the board.

That said, we are clean, and maintained. Our parking lot is routinely checked for trash, and rooms are inspected for arrivals. The only thing I can say is this guest may have had a more outdated room, and mistook "old" for "dirty". Without more information, we can not look into comments like this more thoroughly. Likely this person booked via an outside source, and wasn't happy with what they had on arrival. But again, there's not enough here to verify anything aside that we are certainly NOT a "snake harbor and rodent den", nor unclean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent place for ski with family and friends. Make sure you bring all the gear you need. We stop to get some jackets. Amazing place to be with the family. Better if you come in winter so you can enjoy eveything.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank jjean2333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivergreen R, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for your review! Enjoy the rest of your travels, come back and see us sometime during the summer and winter months- we promise there will be more to do than you'll have time for!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Clean, quiet, & pleasant. Coffee not available until 7:30am (that's late for me), and depending on where your room is located...., you've got to walk about a block to where it's located. WiFi was 'supposed' to be available....BUT for the MOST part......was unavailable. The front desk sent someone up...but after an extremely short period we were back to "No Internet Connection and "Server Not Found"....we found it frustrating not to be able to use our laptop. Will I go back?...Nope.

Room Tip: If you plan to ski, make your own coffee, don't need dependable internet, this might fit you. Ask for a suite with a jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
1  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivergreen R, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were having troubles with the WiFi. As the staff wasn't having any issues connecting, including outside of this room, we had difficulty isolating the issue. We did try to restart the routers hoping that would help! We realize the location of the coffee may not be the most convenient for some of our guests, although most enjoy the view from that area as they sit and enjoy their morning cup. For guests on the go, or that don't care to make the walk, we do provide coffee makers and coffee in the rooms as well for your convenience. We are glad that you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Great location, reasonably priced and most important a pool to keep the kids occupied before and after sight seeing and skiing. Great place if you need a larger room to sleep more than 5. Clean and close to restaurants, shops and outdoor attractions and excursions.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivergreen R, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Very large condo . We got a suite with an attached room . You could probably sleep about at least 10 people. The hotel needs a little renovation,that being said, if you want to spend less and get a big , spacious suite, go there. Pool was nice as was the jacuzzi. We would definitely stay there again . Note: no breakfast ( there's a full size kitchen in the room, the supermarket is just around the corner, save some money. ) also, no housekeeper ( you get what you pay for) .

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kaue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivergreen R, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thank you for your review- your comments were very fair. Next time you're in the area, ask for a more updated units- more and more owners are updating their units, and we do our best to accommodate requests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews