We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
61
46
25
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
46
25
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murphy bed close to shops full kitchen in room jacuzzi hot tub highland games loon mountain large jacuzzi sitting area front desk staff indoor pool rooms were very clean condo amenities accommodations supermarket skier
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We stayed in one bedroom condo. suite,kitchen was stocked with essentials,murphy bed cozy,carpet spotless and bedding fresh.We want to return in the Fall.Cinema was very close,supermarket,dollar store and plenty of places to eat.

Room tip: even number rooms face mountain, we where in 304
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Shanahan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macie M, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Thank you for your review! Next time you're in the area call us for a return guest discount. Lincoln is very beautiful during foliage season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Stayed here for my son's wedding that was being held at nearby Loon Mt. and was very pleasantly surprised considering some of the negative reviews I read online. Our condo was a roomy, comfortable two bedroom-two level unit, which was perfect for us because my elderly mother-in-law used the downstairs bedroom, and my husband and I had the upstairs bedroom. There was a bathroom for each bedroom, and ours was very large with a jacuzzi tub and a window looking out at the mountains. The bedrooms and the living area also had lovely mountain views. There was a small balcony off the living area.
Our unit was very clean, and the people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. I really can't think of anything that detracted from our enjoyment of our stay. I think if we had booked just a regular hotel room, we may have had a little different experience because those rooms are somewhat smaller than a typical hotel room.

Room tip: Rooms facing the front of the building have a mountain view. Best to choose a studio or condo rather than just a regular hotel room.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macie M, Public Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you for your kind comments! You and your party were a joy to have, and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. If you're ever in the area again, please call us directly for a return guest discount!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very old and not clean, there is no cleaning services, the price is higher than agreed because of a resort and destination fee and tax which are not included. In summation, find another hotel in this beautiful area.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macie M, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We do encourage that guests book directly with us, and not through an outside provider. If you book through our website or over the phone with us, we'll tell you the total due up front. However outside websites only have a disclaimer at booking that additional fees are charged at the resort, and don't give the total. We have tried to correct this but it isn't an option to show our resort fee through these websites. We are an older building- but clean. All of our rooms are individually owned, and some are more updated than others due to this. All rooms are rated based on room condition- when you call us, ask for an 'A' or 'B' rated room and we will do our best to accommodate! Keep in mind that the sooner you book, the more likely we can honor your request, but that as all units are individually owned each units availability is dependent on when the owner makes it available, so location requests can't be guaranteed. And of course, if at check-in you have any issues, please address with us at the front desk and we will strive to make it right! We do not have daily housekeeping services which help us keep our rates very competitive for the area, however if you desire services they can be booked in advance at an additional fee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The hotel itself is tucked behind a much larger, newly built hotel.
The front lobby is dark and not appealing but the staff is friendly. The "A" hotel rooms are very small and no balcony. The pool is much smaller than pictured and the hot tub was much too hot and no way to lower temperature.
Overall, a nice hotel but my family will stay elsewhere during our next visit to the area.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynnejojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macie M, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for your comments. We do strongly advise that anyone with questions about our accommodations call us, as we are not your traditional resort. The hotel rooms serve primarily as lock-off units to larger suites. Rented on their own, they're an affordable option for someone that just needs a place to sleep- but they are also popular for the jetted tubs. If you're looking for a room to spend a relaxing weekend in, we do recommend one of our larger options. The pool is as pictured, and the hot tub temperature is regularly maintained, we apologize if it wasn't to your liking! We hope you'll try us out again some time in the future, in one of our suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

My family stayed here for Thanksgiving. The quest rooms are large with full kitchen and everything you need to cook and eat. Rooms are clean, front desk very helpful and the indoor pool was amazing. Located near ski resorts and mountains for year round enjoyment.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scott a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgreen16, Assistant Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

Thank you for your comments, come back to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews