We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated - Not much FISH on the menu, Average to poor quality food”

Gordi's Fish & Steak House
Ranked #11 of 49 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Only fish entree was Salmon (i'm sure not fresh) and crab cakes (also probably frozen).. We did have the the snack "bacon wrapped scallops" which were overcooked and pretty tasteless. So we opted for Ribs and steak tips. Neither were impressive.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (965)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 965 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2018

Had a great dinner here with my wife. She had an Italian dish and I had the prime rib. Food was excellent and service was great. We didn't have reservations so we sat at the bar for dinner. It was a good move. Bartender was friendly.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank George Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Great meal, wonderful waiter ... Everything came hot and was extremely tasteful The Clam Chowder was out of this world. Great place to eat ..

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

My husband and and I went there for dinner. He had the all you can eat fish and chips. He said it was some of the best fish and chips he ever had and we live along the Connecticut Coast. My salad was wonderful, they forgot the feta but quickly brought it out. Service was great and the owner gave a warm welcome. Would recommend and go again.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katrina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Our first visit to Gordi’s & will happily return when in the area.
Our aim was to share a small serving of fried clams. All we saw on the menu was a dinner portion (which was too much fried food for us). Our waiter was EXCELLENT! He asked his boss if an appetizer portion was possible & we agreed to just order the clam roll minus the roll! Perfect!
The cup of clam chowder was delicious & not thick like some restaurants make. My rueben, which came on a pretzel roll, was hearty and cheesy.

The only thing i wish they had on the menu were sweet potato fries. We both love them much more than the white potato french fries you can get everywhere.

Staff were friendly, helpful and thorough, prices were reasonable, menu was extensive, seats were padded and extremely comfortable, atmosphere was home-like & relaxing AND service was fast.

Glad we dined early afternoon for Saturday dinner time we were told sure gets busy.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gordi's Fish & Steak House also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Gordi's Fish & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing