We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutley stunning”
Review of Gypsy Cafe

Gypsy Cafe
Ranked #1 of 47 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: American, African, Asian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Food from around the world with a New England touch.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutley stunning”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Ohhh the flavors! and Ohhhh the Cosmos!!!! I love this place and the decor is fun too!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank joanne_nh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    593
    190
    53
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medway, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Atmosphere”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The Gypsy Cafe in Lincoln, NH is always a treat for us. They have delicious lunch and dinner entrees which are very different than the fare in most restaurants. They feature food from around the world that is delicious. On this trip my husband and I both had the mushroom brie soup. Absolutely delicious. We shared an order of curry chicken wings. These were served with a dipping spice that was very hot and flavorful. It was great because I enjoy spicy while my husband does not. It was perfect for both of us. I had the duck main course, and my husband had the salmon. Both were cooked to perfection. We were too full for dessert, so I can't tell you about that. The key lime pie martinis, however, were are great start to the meal. My son fully enjoyed the leftovers that we brought home to him. Try this place if you are in the area, you will not be disappointed. Be sure to call ahead for reservations as it is small and very popular.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mass
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“LOVE this place”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

we went here on our 4th day on vacation a little weary from all the bad food we had eaten all week. What a great place! Robin was our waiter and we liked it so much we went back the next night. Very cozy, great margaritas, excellent shrimp appetizer, kids loved chicken wings. My husband couldn't decide between the lamb and the duck so the chef made a combo dish he loved. We went back the next night and next time we go to Loon we will make reservations for ALL our dinners here. AWESOME.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank gscearbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The menu at Gypsy Cafe is packed with uncommon selections. I was with a party of six and every person raved about their food: Brazilian wraps, falafel, burgers and amazing Caesar Salad. All were accompanied by handmade chips that were delicious. Great food, creative menu, nice atmosphere good prices.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank mdesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They would have had a five star rating all across.”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We had a reservation for 5:30. And just before driving over we find out our battery is dead. However, we were seated at 5:40 and my husband came in a few minutes later to allow the car to run a little longer. A couple minutes after my husband was seated the owner or manager came over and informed us that it is 5:55 and they have a reservation for 7:00 o'clock and want to make us aware of this. We were flabbergasted. If we hadn't had such a horrible dinner at our hotel the night before we would have left right then and there. However, we had a perfectly charming server and the food was excellent. We skipped on the appetizer ( to save time) and we decided to have dessert at our hotel. We were done by 6:20 pm. What a shame. It could have been a wonderful evening for all, and a great review.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judyfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gypsy Cafe also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Gypsy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing