We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Some Updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The pictures and some of these reviews make it seem like a different hotel than the one we stayed in, but I checked and it isn't. We didn't have any fresh baked cookies or any of the amenities shown in the photos. Guess we booked the wrong rooms.

All in all the place is older and needs a significant update including the short stepped stairs going upstairs, carpets and furniture, However, everything was fairly clean and the stay was not unpleasant.

The TV was "analog" and none of the channels came in clearly. Desk clerk just shrugged when asked why

Breakfast was sorely lacking for this day and age and the price for this room.

In a word, average to just a smidge below

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fudbutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

I am sorry we did not meet your expectations during your last visit to the Econolodge. We do regularly offer something 'above and beyond' the brand standards and try to exceed guest expectations for every visit. While we do often have fresh baked cookie for our guests, that is only one of the 'extras' we put out: some times it will be flavored ice water in the lobby, other types of baked goods, fresh watermelon in season, etc. It's our way of showing our appreciation to our guest, not a mandated standard of the chain.

We are in the process of updating and improving our property to better serve you; the cable upgrade to HD service we had scheduled for May 2 has been delayed by the provider, but should be in place soon. Our renovation program is in progress and will result in every room receiving all new furniture, fixtures and bedding by the end of the summer season.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return so we may offer you and even more positive experience the next time you visit the area. (We'll try not to run out of cookies or whatever our 'treat of the day' is next time)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017

The staff was friendly and helpful at this location. The hallways were rather cool and smelled a little musty. I do not believe many were spending the night here when we visited as the owner turned on the upstair lights when we were looking for guest laundry. The inside pool and spa area was very nice with wood walls and skid free flooring. A 10-person spa was adjoining the pool. At the time of our visit, no pool towels were available.
Breakfast offered many options such as eggs and sausage that were kept in the fridge to be heated in the microwave. Yogurt, cereal, pastries, oatmeal, etc. were other options as well. Coffee and tea were available 24 hours per day. Many various types of tea bags were in stock.
Cookies were kept in a jar at the front desk. The internet required no password. The guest laundry machines were all working and the front desk was able to make change for the machines. The room had both an exterior and interior entrance. Our room had a ceiling fan with a light fixture on it over the bed. The sink in the bathroom offered little to no counter space to place any toiletry items. All in all, I would stay here again for the price that was paid for the room.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room close to the pool if you plan to visit it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlcarter1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Showed up at one pm on a holiday weekend, thinking there was little chance we would be able to get a room, but they had one left! Just us this time, spur of the moment trip into the White Mountains on a weekend we happened to have free. Again, the cleanliness of the hotel has never been matched in similar hotels we have stayed in across the country --I'm talking insanely clean. There was construction going on in one end of the motel as they are planning upgrades to some rooms there but we were not bothered by noise or mess because there were neither. I really hope you'll give this place a chance because it is now our White Mountain headquarters for upcoming stays. Perfectly central to what you want to do and just a scenic drive to any destination, this place is in budget and a joy to stay in. You won't be sorry!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

One night stay just to lay down for a few hours and clean up before skiing. Was fine for that. It was clean but it's a bit dated. Watching tv was like watching in a snowstorm with the picture quality. Staff very friendly and close to the ski areas.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Brent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I wish we had been aware of any problems with the TV reception at the time of your stay, we have recently purchased LG flat screen TV's for all the guest rooms and are in the process of implementing premium HD service and upgraded internet for the property and were unaware of any connection problems with any of the rooms. In addition to this, we are embarking on a total property renovation and will be able to provide with a far superior experience the next time you visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

My husband brought my children to the pool where there were at least 20 drunk adults not watching their kids who were bothering my son and when they saw he was crying they began bulling him even more! They didn't feel comfortable so they left along with another family. When I went to the lobby she immediately went to talk to them!! (which apparently she had been talking to them all afternoon). When she saw me crying she gave me a hug. Then after 11 they were being rowdy and loud and I asked them to quiet down and they only got louder. When I called the lobby she talked to them and they went inside. I was going to stay 2 more nights but because my children were uncomfortable we aren't because of them. She handled the situation well!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

I'm sorry you did not have a more positive experience during your recent visit to the Econolodge, and thank you for your understanding that there are limitations to our control over the behavior of some of our other guests. While we wish all guests will be considerate of others visiting us, it is unfortunately the case that we have to step in and ask some of our visitors to be more considerate. We do have set policies regarding the public areas and supervision of youngsters, and request our guest to be considerate of others during the late evening and early morning hours, and we endeavor to respond to any issues such as you described. I hope we will be able to provide you a more positive experience the next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
1.1 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#14 of 20 in Lincoln
634 reviews
3 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
672 reviews
2.2 km away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
1,174 reviews
2.7 km away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#8 of 20 in Lincoln
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 381 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4121 (Formerly Drummer Boy Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: €68 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four seasons of scenic splendor mixed with countless area attractions of the White Mountain region, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites is the perfect place for your vacation stay. We are a AAA Two Diamond rated Motel that has a relaxing vacation atmosphere and plenty of area attractions, activities, and amenities for everyone to enjoy. Choose from our wide variety of rooms, regardless of your need we have something for everyone. We offer complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, wireless internet access, and an excellent selection of area restaurants. Our onsite amenities include: Indoor heated pool, Hot tub, Sauna, Fitness Room, Guest laundry, and Seasonal Outdoor pool & Picnic area with BBQ grills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Lincoln
Econo Lodge Lincoln
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Hampshire/Lincoln, White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing