We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mt. Coolidge Motel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Profile Motel & Cottages(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kancamagus Lodge(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Of Loon Mountain(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$115
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkers Motel(Lincoln)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Motel and Cottages(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Head Resort(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$120
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
478
116
18
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
116
18
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverkevin vickiwhite mountainsfriendly ownersnew hampshiregreat place to stayfranconia notchadirondack chairsice machinegreat hostsfalling asleepwould definitely stay here againbabbling brookdown to earthspent two nightsfire pitthe location is perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We were here to see the Fall colours and chose this motel for its location. It is out of town so you need to drive to restaurants etc. The accommodation is a bit dated but clean and tidy and had all we needed. The owners are friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome.
Behind the rooms is a lovely small river. When we were there it was unusually warm for the time of year so we were able to sit outside. This would be a lovely area in the summer months.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with HP Windows 10
Thank theoldone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights to visit the White Mountains and see the fantastic fall colours, chosen for the good reviews and location. We had a spacious 2 Queen room which was clean and tidy in a slightly 80's decor so all good. The Motel is on the North side of Lincoln so had to drive into downtown for restaurants etc but there was plenty of parking so not a problem. There is a breakfast place next door (a short walk) The Longhorn Palace, where we had a very good American breakfast. The only thing we would have liked was an on-site laundry, but these seem to rare.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Leadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to spend a night or to base from while exploring the area activities. Our room was clean and quiet. The brook out back also provided pleasant sounds while we unwound from our day of leaf peepin' and site seeing. We just opened our window and let the sounds roll in.

The place clearly has been there since some time ago but it has been impeccably kept up. It was fun to think about all the people, clothing styles, hair styles and vehicle models that visited. The owner was a great guy from the time of my first inquiry via their website through checkout. We had a queen bed in our room. It was a bit on the hard side for us, but that is a personal thing for sure. Since it was so quiet, we still slept well and will return. I recommend this place for all the reasons stated as well as the bang for the buck.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelIsAsTravelDoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtcoolidge, Owner at Mt. Coolidge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We love guests who love the area, and are happy they chose us so they got their "bang for the buck" with our simple place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

I was completely blown away with their customer service! We stayed with our two young children (3 & 1) and forgot a small item. Kevin called us right away to let us know we left it but we didn't get message until an hour or so away. I told them they could just keep it/throw it away but they went out of their way to mail it to us right away and it was already at our house when we got home! The river behind the motel is beautiful and we loved hearing it as we fell asleep!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeannie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtcoolidge, Owner at Mt. Coolidge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your review. Our place is a simple one, so we do try to be helpful to those in need!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Great location on riverside with great views
Great welcome.
Quirky motel situated at the western end of the “Kancamagus Highway” (it has to be done)
You will not get a more hospitable couple, Vicky & Kevin Riley go the extra mile to make your stay that bit more special & enjoyable.
Crystal wine glasses for white wine, after driving me down to the local liquor store (Irvine’s garage) for essential supplies.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtcoolidge, Owner at Mt. Coolidge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thanks for your review. I do have to admit one thing- those "crystal" glasses are from the local thrift store- but they do upgrade the wine from a plastic cup!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews