We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base”
Review of Mt. Coolidge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mt. Coolidge Motel
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We were here to see the Fall colours and chose this motel for its location. It is out of town so you need to drive to restaurants etc. The accommodation is a bit dated but clean and tidy and had all we needed. The owners are friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome.
Behind the rooms is a lovely small river. When we were there it was unusually warm for the time of year so we were able to sit outside. This would be a lovely area in the summer months.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with HP Windows 10
Thank theoldone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights to visit the White Mountains and see the fantastic fall colours, chosen for the good reviews and location. We had a spacious 2 Queen room which was clean and tidy in a slightly 80's decor so all good. The Motel is on the North side of Lincoln so had to drive into downtown for restaurants etc but there was plenty of parking so not a problem. There is a breakfast place next door (a short walk) The Longhorn Palace, where we had a very good American breakfast. The only thing we would have liked was an on-site laundry, but these seem to rare.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Leadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to spend a night or to base from while exploring the area activities. Our room was clean and quiet. The brook out back also provided pleasant sounds while we unwound from our day of leaf peepin' and site seeing. We just opened our window and let the sounds roll in.

The place clearly has been there since some time ago but it has been impeccably kept up. It was fun to think about all the people, clothing styles, hair styles and vehicle models that visited. The owner was a great guy from the time of my first inquiry via their website through checkout. We had a queen bed in our room. It was a bit on the hard side for us, but that is a personal thing for sure. Since it was so quiet, we still slept well and will return. I recommend this place for all the reasons stated as well as the bang for the buck.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelIsAsTravelDoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtcoolidge, Owner at Mt. Coolidge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We love guests who love the area, and are happy they chose us so they got their "bang for the buck" with our simple place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

I was completely blown away with their customer service! We stayed with our two young children (3 & 1) and forgot a small item. Kevin called us right away to let us know we left it but we didn't get message until an hour or so away. I told them they could just keep it/throw it away but they went out of their way to mail it to us right away and it was already at our house when we got home! The river behind the motel is beautiful and we loved hearing it as we fell asleep!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeannie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtcoolidge, Owner at Mt. Coolidge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your review. Our place is a simple one, so we do try to be helpful to those in need!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Great location on riverside with great views
Great welcome.
Quirky motel situated at the western end of the “Kancamagus Highway” (it has to be done)
You will not get a more hospitable couple, Vicky & Kevin Riley go the extra mile to make your stay that bit more special & enjoyable.
Crystal wine glasses for white wine, after driving me down to the local liquor store (Irvine’s garage) for essential supplies.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtcoolidge, Owner at Mt. Coolidge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thanks for your review. I do have to admit one thing- those "crystal" glasses are from the local thrift store- but they do upgrade the wine from a plastic cup!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
4.8 km away
The Village Of Loon Mountain
1.1 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#14 of 20 in Lincoln
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
2.1 km away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
1,176 reviews
0.2 km away
Profile Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Coolidge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Coolidge Motel

Address: 386 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: €68 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mt. Coolidge Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riley family welcomes you to the Mt. Coolidge Motel at the entrance to Franconia Notch State Park. Located along a scenic mountain stream in the center of New Hampshire's White Mountains. Surrounded by spectacular mountain views, all area attractions are within reach as you relax in the fresh mountain air. We pride ourselves on providing very clean and neat accommodations at affordable rates. WE DO ALL OUR OWN BOOKINGS, please call !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Mt. Coolidge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Coolidge Hotel Lincoln
Mt. Coolidge Motel New Hampshire/Lincoln, White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing