We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mountain Club On Loon(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$120
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Kancamagus Lodge(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
488
120
19
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
120
19
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskevin vickithe riverwhite mountainsfriendly ownersa wonderful place to staynew hampshireadirondack chairsice machinegreat hostsbabbling brookclean roomsthe location is perfectonly stayed one nightfire pitstayed longerfranconia notch state parknorth woodstock
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights to visit the White Mountains and see the fantastic fall colours, chosen for the good reviews and location. We had a spacious 2 Queen room which was clean and tidy in a slightly 80's decor so all good. The Motel is on the North side of Lincoln so had to drive into downtown for restaurants etc but there was plenty of parking so not a problem. There is a breakfast place next door (a short walk) The Longhorn Palace, where we had a very good American breakfast. The only thing we would have liked was an on-site laundry, but these seem to rare.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Leadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtcoolidge, Owner at Mt. Coolidge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for your review. My thanks are late, vacation is too distracting! Open for business again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to spend a night or to base from while exploring the area activities. Our room was clean and quiet. The brook out back also provided pleasant sounds while we unwound from our day of leaf peepin' and site seeing. We just opened our window and let the sounds roll in.

The place clearly has been there since some time ago but it has been impeccably kept up. It was fun to think about all the people, clothing styles, hair styles and vehicle models that visited. The owner was a great guy from the time of my first inquiry via their website through checkout. We had a queen bed in our room. It was a bit on the hard side for us, but that is a personal thing for sure. Since it was so quiet, we still slept well and will return. I recommend this place for all the reasons stated as well as the bang for the buck.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelIsAsTravelDoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtcoolidge, Owner at Mt. Coolidge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We love guests who love the area, and are happy they chose us so they got their "bang for the buck" with our simple place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

I was completely blown away with their customer service! We stayed with our two young children (3 & 1) and forgot a small item. Kevin called us right away to let us know we left it but we didn't get message until an hour or so away. I told them they could just keep it/throw it away but they went out of their way to mail it to us right away and it was already at our house when we got home! The river behind the motel is beautiful and we loved hearing it as we fell asleep!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeannie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtcoolidge, Owner at Mt. Coolidge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your review. Our place is a simple one, so we do try to be helpful to those in need!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Great location on riverside with great views
Great welcome.
Quirky motel situated at the western end of the “Kancamagus Highway” (it has to be done)
You will not get a more hospitable couple, Vicky & Kevin Riley go the extra mile to make your stay that bit more special & enjoyable.
Crystal wine glasses for white wine, after driving me down to the local liquor store (Irvine’s garage) for essential supplies.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtcoolidge, Owner at Mt. Coolidge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thanks for your review. I do have to admit one thing- those "crystal" glasses are from the local thrift store- but they do upgrade the wine from a plastic cup!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Roadside motel with down to earth owners couldn't have been better for our recent stay. Cozy, clean, convenient location and our room overlooked the river that runs on the backside. Enjoyed the riverside little campfire out back both nights of our stay and owner Kevin even joined us for our second night ... fun conversation and always nice to make new friends along the road. Welcome and endless coffee available in the morning in the office. Close to downtown Lincoln and nearby Woodstock with plenty of restaurant choices. Two thumbs up.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank luckjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtcoolidge, Owner at Mt. Coolidge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We love a campfire, but we also love to talk with folks from all walks of life!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews