We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
31
22
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
22
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclarks trading postwolf manwasher dryerthe riverfull kitchenwithin walking distancekitchenettecottagehilarybearstoiletriesporchsink
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

There was 3 of us and we stayed in the Pemi cottage. Yes it is a trailer but a very well kept one. It has a big sun porch, full size kitchen, two bedrooms, bathroom with washer dryer. It is not right on the water like the smaller cabins. It was very quite and relaxing and great as a place to retreat too after a day out, I would definitely stay there again. They do take a credit card with a small charge of 3%.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Everything at this traditional motel type accommodation was exactly what was expected. The owner was very helpful and attentive to our many questions about the local area especially the Mt Washington Cog Railway.

We had to drive a short distance for a local restaurant, no real problem but after a long day on the road it would have been nice to have a restaurant within walking distance.

Room Tip: Check out the address on your sat nav, our newly purchased N America Tom Tom did not recognise the road name.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We were 2 couples traveling together and this little cottage, the Pemi, was perfect for our requirements. Affordable, roomy, with a full kitchen, 2 bedrooms and even had a washer & dryer. We only stayed one night, but if in the area again, would absolutely rent this cottage again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank acorn2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

The owner is very friendly. We stayed in the motel. The rooms were comfortable and extremely affordable in February. We had 2 rooms. In one room you could hear the guests next door and they were a bit loud. I would say here again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank KelliFayWolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Nice little motel that was very clean and quiet. Owner is very nice. Make sure you bring your own shampoo and coffee as they don't provide those but do supply a coffee maker. Also we originally made our reservations on line and when I didn't get confirmation I called and made them. Just had to send a personal check for the reservation and make sure you pay in cash. When you arrive. they don't take credit cards.. would love to try it in summer next time to try the pool

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews