We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food!”

Flapjack's Pancake House
Ranked #4 of 50 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Good coffee! Outstanding food! They still serve whole Milk!!!!
But the best part of this place is the waitstaff. I am not sure of my waitress' name but she was a hoot! All I did was ask for whole milk and I have never laughed so hard in my life.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank discerningtouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2018

Wow, this is officially the most inefficient restaurant I've ever been to. They don't have a waitlist, you just wait in line. I watched the host spend over 20 minutes very slowly and painfully clearing and resetting a table, and then he repeated this activity over and over. I wouldn't recommend putting yourself through the torture, find somewhere else for breakfast.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Dell (I think his name was Dell), our waiter, was polite and helpful. The banana pancakes were amazing. My wife had french toast and loved it. Portion sizes were perfect and the price couldn’t be beat. I can see why there is a line out the door!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ryanking261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Wait in line for average at best Went to Longhorn Palace next day best experience nice service no wait great food The DMV was a better experience getting my license

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sramsey1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

The place was amazing we went in at 8am and we where done eating at 8:30am fast service the pancakes are the best ! The entire plate was nice and hot great experience and I totally recommend it !!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank soly1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flapjack's Pancake House also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Flapjack's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing