We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You won't be disappointed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Sleigh Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Sleigh Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bath
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

Enormous, imaginative breakfast
Fantastically kind hosts
If in Lincoln make a beeline to stay here.

So why recommend this place, 12 cyclists from England stayed here over the W/E during the fall. I booked from the UK, so there was some trust here and on arrival 9 months later were treated to tea and biscuits. Next day we were served a fantastic breakfast, variety and not your standard fare. We had an excellent day out and Loretta and Bill helped us out and the next day we left, tummies full of another lovely breakfast.
Hopefully will visit again and will certainly stay again

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooooose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
60
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

We were in Lincoln NH last week to see the fall colors and visit Franconia Notch State Park.

I am so glad we chose the Red Sleigh Inn. Loretta & Bill are wonderful and made us feel right at home. They were very helpful with suggestions for restaurants and what to do in the area. They were so pleasant and willing to help with anything we needed. Bill took extra time to give me a map and show me the best route to Bar Harbor.

The Inn has a large sitting area where everyone could relax by the fire. The breakfasts were plentiful and delicious.

Our room was very comfortable with an attached bathroom. We hated to leave--if we are ever in the area, we will definitely stay at the Red Sleigh Inn again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtoread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

I felt very lucky to have found this cozy B&B for my visit to theWhite Mountains on Columbus Day weekend. As a solo traveller I appreciated how welcoming and down to earth the hosts were. The room was clean and cozy and the breakfasts were fantastic. Their suggestions on the best routes to avoid traffic were a big help. Also, because of Loretta's suggestion, I had a very enjoyable time wondering around the town of Littleton and having a terrific lunch at Millers Cafe and Bakery, which is adjacent to an old grist mill right on the river. I also enjoyed sitting outside on the lawn chairs and reading some of their many magazines and books. These hosts go out of their way to ensure that their guests have a good time. I would suggest this B&B to anyone. Their service is over the top!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield, OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

This B&B is charming, cozy and comfortable. The host and hostess are great and breakfast was delicious. The room was beautiful and the bed very comfortable. All the amenities you could want. I highly recommend this B&B in the beautiful White Mountains of New Hampshire.

Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank koalahug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
382 reviews
271 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

We stayed at the Red Sleigh B&B for one night on a road trip through New England. This B&B was a great find. Quiet surroundings. We had two rooms with private bathroom. The innkeepers are very friendly and we had a good advice fo a nice nearby restaurant. Breakfast was excellent. High value for money and a very nice B&B to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsPiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.7 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
3.6 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.9 km away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
1.4 km away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Sleigh Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Sleigh Inn

Property: Red Sleigh Inn
Address: Pollard Road, Lincoln, NH 03251
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Red Sleigh Inn New Hampshire/Lincoln, White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing