We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great PLace!”

Three Tomatoes Trattoria
Reserve with OpenTable
Three Tomatoes Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 72 Restaurants in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Three Tomatoes Trattoria opened on November 20th, 1990. Over the years I have traveled extensively throughout Italy in search of new ideas, recipes, and great wines to bring back to Three Tomatoes. The source of inspiration continues to be the simple, fresh, healthy and local foods of Trattoria style cooking. Eating in a Trattoria in Italy is like eating with an Italian family. The mood can be relaxed or boisterous, but always friendly. It is a home away from home and a gathering place for friends. I have tried to capture the warmth of the trattoria kitchen with its open fire, the aroma of simmering sauces, roasted meats, grilled fish and pizza baking in our custom built wood fired oven. Our newly revised wine list has been enhanced by selections of distinction and value inspired by attending Vinitaly, Slow Food's Terra Madre and visiting vineyards throughout Italy, Sicily and Sardinia. Three Tomatoes has captured some of the spirit that makes wine, food, and conviviality such an important part of trattoria life. Salute and buon appetito! Robert
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Went for lunch the day after Christmas. It was amazing. Sue, the server was great! Great personality. I had the artichoke, spinach and pepper pizza (I left the mushrooms off) and it was AMAZING! The bread with garlic oil was great and the cannoli's were a great bonus! Can't wait to go back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NikkiG997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThreeTomatoesLebanon, Manager at Three Tomatoes Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write
your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Three Tomatoes is an excellent place to have a casual Italian dinner. The staff are helpful, the environment is very comfortable and the food meets the need! In the Lebanon-Hanover area, this is an excellent place to visit for an enjoyable, low key evening out!

1  Thank stewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThreeTomatoesLebanon, Owner at Three Tomatoes Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you so much for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We ate here at the recommendation of the innkeepers where we were staying.
We did make a last minute reservation on line but it was not necessary.
We went on a Friday night so it was busy but the wait and turnover was quick. Our server was pleasant and knowledgeable. The artichoke bruschetta was amazing, a little too heavy on the garlic which was too bad as the combination of flavors was delicious. My partner had the bolognese sauce over pasta that was also excellent. The pizzas looked delicious though we did not try them. Low key atmosphere. Overall, a pleasant evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alidaylily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThreeTomatoesLebanon, Owner at Three Tomatoes Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you so much for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

If I ever am in the area again I will definitely eat there. Pizza was delicious! Wait staff was friendly and efficient. All good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Loren555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThreeTomatoesLebanon, Owner at Three Tomatoes Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you so much for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Nice family pasta dinner. Caprese was fresh, and meatball linguine tasty as well. The atmosphere is low key, and the serving staff have a wonderful, welcoming attitude. Fills up (but the restaurant is spacious).

1  Thank hkdad3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThreeTomatoesLebanon, Owner at Three Tomatoes Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Thank you so much for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Three Tomatoes Trattoria also viewed

White River Junction, Hartford
White River Junction, Hartford
 

Been to Three Tomatoes Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing