We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
40
9
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
9
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond member google maps hilton honors nice decor electrical outlets fluffy towels very nice place to stay one night nice bar sitting area white river junction would definitely stay here again nice property business trip dartmouth hitchcock medical center breakfast buffet new england
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Very attractive property off the highway. A little hard to get to, especially in the dark. You can see it but have to make a couple of turns down dark roads before arriving. GPS had trouble with the address.
Very attractive lobby, nice staff, good pool. Room was clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was good.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gudgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Increasingly common travel for the Inn Credible New England category of Matt Nelson Reviews dot com increasingly is making me an boutique hotels expert. Part of this knowledge involves folks staying at inns and B & Bs with expectations of the level of service and amenities that "cookie-cutter" hotels provide.

The good news for folks who enjoy unique hotels and those who want a more corporate experience is that this hotel more than satisfies both demographics.

The key first impression is very positive. The lobby is nicely decorated and immaculate in a manner that lets you know that you are very close to the Vermont border. Further, Front Desk Supervisor Sarah and her team provide small-town New Hampshire/Vermont welcomes.

Although there are no bellmen, there are plenty of luggage carts. It also is highly probable that a maintenance worker or other employee would be glad to help with your baggage if requested. On a similar note, the hotel has several handicapped-accessible rooms that include a flashing-light set-up that can be used to alert a deaf guest that someone is at the door.

I had expressed a desire for a "spectacular" room when making my reservation, and my premium accommodation exceeded my expectations. Having the sitting area with the comfy couch and upscale TV tray style coffee table closer to the door than the bedroom and having a wall divide the two areas provides both areas more privacy than a traditional suite setup with a connecting door.

The refrigerator and the microwave are very convenient for wallflowers such as yours truly who choose to enjoy the area all day and relax in the room at night. On a related note, hooking up your DVD or Blu-ray player from home to either the television in the living area or the bedroom is very easy. You must remember to bring an HDMI cable.

A related note is that the WiFi never failing AND handling video well is the best experience EVER at any hotel.

The king-sized bed and nicely scented soft and pristine white linens provided an excellent night sleep. The blackout shades and the windows that shut out all outside noise helped.

The buffalo wings were very tasty, and the bartender deserves a gold medal regarding his patience with a patron who either was drunk or is a world-class natural-born orifice. His complaining about ice soaking up bourbon provides an example of his loutish behavior.

I did not try the breakfast buffet, but it was several steps above the usual experience regarding such offerings. The choices were extensive and looked very fresh; further, you could order on-the-menu without any additional cost. The layout allowing everyone to get their food without getting in the way of each other was a bonus.

Folks who are there to get down to business can enjoy all the above AND customized meeting space.

Room tip: The third floor avoids hearing people above you.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

As a Gold Member I have stayed in many Hiltons and have never seen such a friendly, happy staff! Everyone was cheerful and pleasant and knowledgeable. Must be great working conditions to maintain such upbeat people. Very grateful to have this new addition for a hotel option.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank JanetAndTomOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Stayed here for one night. It was expensive for what I got. I am Hilton Honors member and did not get anything for being part of that program. The TV did not work. The front desk person was rude when checking in. I used the online check in through my email, but it did not work. They also charged an additional $30.00 when I checked in for incidentals.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank tressymanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hilton Garden Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear tressymanning,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered, and we are working with our team to correct the problems and avoid recurrence going forward. Your feedback is genuinely helpful, as it is the first step in identifying areas where we can better our guest services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We were staying here with about 20 other family members who were attending a wedding in nearby Enfield NH. The building is new - open since May 2018. As you would expect for new construction the rooms are immaculate and show no signs of wear. The lobby is large, open and spacious and you can see all the way through to the back patio as you walk in the front door. There is ample seating to sit and chat both in the lobby, in the bar area that is in a far corner of the lobby, in the dining area and also out on the back patio. There is an indoor (salt water?) pool that I did not take advantage of but which several in our group did - and they liked it. We were greeted mid afternoon by Chef Daniel who could not have been more accommodating. He brought us a Huge bucket of ice for our drinks, and even brought some complimentary petit fours as a snack! We were thinking about going out for dinner but opted to stay and eat at the Hotel. The staff worked very hard to bring out meals out at the same time but a few things were necessarily delayed, but everything was very tasty and we all finished what we were served. The menu is short with limited options (at this time) but everybody was able to find something appealing. Chef Daniel checked on us several times during our 2 day stay - making sure we were comfortable and satisfied. Mark - the bartender was friendly and helpful and happy to chat with guests seated at the bar. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The room was a good value, though a little higher than some other options in the area - but that is not uncommon for Hilton. The hotel is 2 minutes off the main highway and easy to get to yet is far enough off the main road so as to be quiet. I would definitely recommend and would gladly stay again for personal or business travel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews