We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, friendly, large room”
Review of Coos Motor inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coos Motor inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lancaster
Hopewell, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very clean, friendly, large room”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

My daughter and I just had occasion to visit the Lancaster area and stayed at the Coos Motor Inn for three nights. Staff was friendly with helpful suggestions, the room was spotless, quiet, both from inside the building and outside noises, close to the local stores, housecleaning came in daily, coffee when I woke up every morning, comfortable beds, etc. A small refrigator in the room was wonderful for drinks, snacks, etc. We wondered if we were the only guests, it was that quiet.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    67
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
68
44
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My husband and I needed a place to stay overnight on our way to a ski race at Burke Mt. VT. We had stayed previously at the Fairbanks Inn in St. Johnsbury but I thought it was a bit overpriced. So we found the Coos Inn, about a 50 minute drive from Burke. It is a relatively new property and we found it to be an excellent value for the money. The room was immaculate and spacious, and included a refrigerator, desk, TV, bureau, and small round table to eat at or work. There's also a breakfast room with a decent continental breakfast. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We asked for room 101, right off the front desk and easily accessible from the front door. It has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OutdoorsyMaineGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seward, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I have stayed in many motels over the years and am always pleased when I stop for the night and checkin to a room that is clean. I also like the location next to a supermarket so I can bring my food to the room which has a refer. The staff was polite and knowledgable of local events and restaurants.I also like the continental breakfast. I would recomend this motel to other travelers passing through the north country.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2011

One of my biggest issues were that when you walked in he door you are overwhelmed by the smell of cigarette smoke and that smell continues down the hallway. The room surprisingly did not smell at all which I was very happy about. The room was very clean and so were the sheets and the in room fridge was bigger than I expected. Overall for the price it was just what you would expect - not the worst hotel i have stayed in but not the best either.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brimbl060107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed in a Double queen room that was SPOTLESS, and the beds were very comfortable. I'm a stickler for soft, clean linens, and the sheets and pillow cases were very high quality and softer than I've experienced in a long while. We were impressed that the room was larger than expected - we didn't feel cramped at all. We will definitely stay here again on one of our frequent trips to North Country.

Room Tip: This hotel is very quiet, so any room would be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YankeeVisitor_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
3.2 km away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
200 reviews
27.9 km away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
725 reviews
32.1 km away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.6 km away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
448 reviews
11.0 km away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
11.4 km away
The Skywood Manor Inn
The Skywood Manor Inn
#3 of 3 in Jefferson
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coos Motor inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coos Motor inn

Property: Coos Motor inn
Address: 209 Main St, Lancaster, NH 03584-3035
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2 star — Coos Motor inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Coos Motor inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coos Motor Inn Hotel Lancaster
Coos Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing