We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine incentive cuisine and dog friendly!”

Laconia Local Eatery
Ranked #3 of 88 Restaurants in Laconia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Local Eatery features a year-round menu using as much local food as Chef Kevin Hallifan can find. Even through the winter produce will be preserved from summer surplus or greenhouse grown by special arrangement with local farmers.
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Just discovered this Wonderful restaurant in downtown Laconia. Sorry we had not found sooner! Finest meal we have found in many, many surrounding miles. Duck fettucini with touch of sausage and splash of pepper was absolutely delicious as was wife's gluten free pork tenderloin on rice with...nicely spiced, generous servings. Looking on-line at menu thought on pricey side but not when we dined. Good value, upscale, professionally presented and served delightful meal. Can't wait to go back!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank ChrisM338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2017

DELICIOUS!!! From appetizers to dessert was sooooooo good. Seriously the best meal I've had in so long. I had the pan-seared scallops....best i've ever had. Looking forward to visiting again.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Great local eatery with great menu. I would give it a 5 recommendation except for noise. Tables are close together so forget any private conversations but if you want a truly great meal with lots of neighbors, this is a great place! Good wine selection too!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank fp344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Have been a few times and this place is very small but packs a punch for good food and drink. A definite go to place in Laconia.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Clifford K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Laconia has been in need of an up-scale casual dining option for a long while. Meals options are various and thoughtfully prepared. A must try!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ESWheeler613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laconia Local Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Laconia Local Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing