We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service, mixed food”
Review of Blue Bistro

Blue Bistro
Ranked #5 of 88 Restaurants in Laconia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$30
Cuisines: Bar
Description: The Blue Bistro is one of the Lakes Region's hottest restaurants. Located within our NASWA Resort, it caters to both overnight guests, as well as area residents and visitors alike. The Bistro serves Breakfast and Dinner. Dine lakeside while gazing at the views of Lake Winnipesaukee. The Breakfast Menu offers classic morning dishes such as French Toast, Pancakes and Omelets - perfect for getting the day started right, and even children will be delighted by the choices. The dinner menu offers chef specialties such as certified angus steaks, authentic northern and southern Italian dishes, fresh-off-the-boat seafood and vegetarian items. The Blue Bistro offers a diverse wine list for all palates. Our chef enjoys using locally grown produce and only the freshest ingredients. A children's menu is available at dinnertime, as well.
Restaurant details
Description: The Blue Bistro is one of the Lakes Region's hottest restaurants. Located within our NASWA Resort, it caters to both overnight guests, as well as area residents and visitors alike. The Bistro serves Breakfast and Dinner. Dine lakeside while gazing at the views of Lake Winnipesaukee. The Breakfast Menu offers classic morning dishes such as French Toast, Pancakes and Omelets - perfect for getting the day started right, and even children will be delighted by the choices. The dinner menu offers chef specialties such as certified angus steaks, authentic northern and southern Italian dishes, fresh-off-the-boat seafood and vegetarian items. The Blue Bistro offers a diverse wine list for all palates. Our chef enjoys using locally grown produce and only the freshest ingredients. A children's menu is available at dinnertime, as well.
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

We were tired after a long day of driving and pleased to find a restaurant at our lodging site. Our server was off the charts warm, welcoming, professional, unobtrusive but there when we needed her. I think her name was Stacey (and am so sorry I could be wrong). Lobster bisque was creamy, rich in flavor and filled with quality lobster. My husband had the prime rib and although it was not medium well as he requested it was reportedly very good. My “Greek salad” was a total disappointment. Although the lettuce was crisp and fresh, a few black olives does not a Greek salad make. The dressing did not approximate a Greek dressing. It was overly sweet (the chef told our server that it was made with honey), and lacking in traditional herbs and flavor such as lemon, oregano, quality oil etc. it should NOT be offered as a Greek salad but simply accurately described on the menu.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 425lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at Blue Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you so much for dingin with us and your feedback! We will be sure to find the correct server and share your comments with her. We do apologize in your disappointment in your Greek salad and will work with our staff during the winter to ensure that we are staying true to what we describe in the menu. Our Greek dressing is housemade and may differ than what one is used to as a typical Greek dressing. We do hope that we get to serve you again next season!

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Cynthia Makris
Owner
Blue Bistro and NASWA Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2018

Had an amazing prime rib dinner! Atmosphere, food & service were great! We received a coupon at check in for a prime rib dinner including a soup or salad & a glass of wine for $20!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Annette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at Blue Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thank you so much for taking advantage of the coupon we gave to you when you checked in! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal. We will pass along your compliments to our staff especially Chef. We hope that we get to serve you again next season!

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Cynthia Makris
Owner
NASWA Resort and Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We only got to go there for breakfast, but the food was very good, and it’s right off the beach near the lake. My husband loved their homemade hash.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jelena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at Blue Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thank you so much for enjoying breakfast at the Blue Bistro! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal and that your husband enjoyed the hash. We hope we get to see you again next season and that you get to try out the dinner menu as well as the "Hope"made desserts!

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Cynthia Makris
Owner
NASWA Resort and Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We enjoyed a great meal here with great service and a quiet atmosphere overlooking the Lake. We enjoyed the Delmonico steak, with asparagus, mashed potatoes. Excellent dessert tray for after dinner if you have room. This is a great place for dinner and also has seating lakeside. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at Blue Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for dining with us! We are so very happy that you enjoyed your Delmonico steak with all the fixings. We do have an amazing selection of "Hope"made desserts that everyone should sample! We hope that we get to see you again soon!

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Cynthia Makris
Owner
NASWA Resort and Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

My partner and I just came back from Naswa which is the home to Blue Bistro . I cant begin to say how delicious this restaurant is ! I had the most delicious Roma meatballs which typically I would not order meatballs at a restaurant being Im Italian and usually no one can make them like Mom's but these gave her a a run for her money. I also had the Tenderloin tips which were the most tender tips I've ever had ! Cooked to perfection ! . My partner had the lobster Risotto which he could not rave about enough ! There were huge chunks of fresh lobster on top of the risotto ( something you never see ). If you visit Naswa you MUST eat at Blue Bistro

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at Blue Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you so much for dining with us and taking a chance on our delicious Roma Meatballs! We are pleased to hear that we gave mom a run for her money and we do agree that mom's cooking is always the best. We do hope that you had a chance to try our "Hope"made desserts that are created by my mom with lots of love and care. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Cynthia Makris
Owner
NASWA Resort and Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Blue Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing