We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
292
144
60
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
292
144
60
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boats beach bar bistro restaurant free mimosas across the street fun place weirs beach swim area the cottages screened in porch lake winnipesaukee fire pit a great place to stay live entertainment food and drinks room cottage housekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This summer i was lucky enough to make many visits to the Naswa. They do have covered seating as well. The service was good, food was always good and so much to watch and listen to. One thing i note is kids, if it is early, you will see kids dining. The issues are parents should not let them run around. It is busy and it does have a busy bar section. Many families take their kids after eating to the beach area where they can watch them play and out of the way of the restaurant crowd. Why i mention this is that i see many who come for the first time and say they didnt realize their kids couldnt run around alone.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sctredsoxone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Thank you so much for dining with us! As a family run resort we tend to have many families that vacation with us. Many of our guests feel comfortable enough to allow their kids to be kids and run around in a safe environment. While most realize that it is a busy bar, especially with the live entertainment, it is easy to just relax and forget where you are. We always welcome all patrons regardless if they are are guests of the resort or just passing through the area to enjoy both of our restaurants! We look forward to having you dine with us again soon!

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Cynthia Makris
Owner
NASWA Resort and Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

My self and a resident that I work with really did enjoy our stay at the resort !!! It was awesome My resident could not talking about it she really enjloy the view. Our hotel stay was awesome and we will be back

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 34sheillab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thank you so much for letting us know how much you and the resident you work with enjoyed our resort! We are so happy that you had a chance to enjoy the lake view and that you plan on visiting again. We look forward to seeing you both again soon!

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Cynthia Makris
Owner
NASWA Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This was our 4th trip to the Naswa over a period of several years. We have always enjoyed the atmosphere and the staff. The cabins are pleasant, clean and a little on the rustic side but after all, you are on vacation on a lake! Beds are comfortable with more than ample pillows. Being able to eat on the beach is a plus and the food was delicious.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that you have continued to enjoy staying with us over the years. We look forward to many more years of your patronage here at the lake!

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Cynthia Makris
Owner
NASWA Resort and Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Great fun n relaxing! Everyone was very nice n helpful! Clean and just the way I remembered it as a kid! We spent many Summer's visiting the Nassa with my dad's boat! It was a great place then and still is now! That's 30 years of fun at the Nassa! Love it and we will be back! Next time we'd like to try out the cabins and stay a little longer! New place accross the street from water didn't have a view of the water so I wouldn't want that room again. To dark! We thought our room was going to have a view of the lake so we were very disappointed that we didn't, especially for the amount of money it cost for the room! To much $ for no view but still very nice! We will be back and we will plan with more time next time! This is a great place for family and kids have a lot to do. The strip down town is a little dated but still fun!

Room Tip: Better coffee n real cream. Every room should have a view of the lake or a better price if no view!
Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Thank you so much for coming back to visit us! We are so pleased to hear that you still had fun while here. We have a large variety of units to accommodate most needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again for more fun with us and in the area!

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Cynthia Makris
Owner
NASWA Resort and Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My friend and I (and my mini dachshund) stayed here for 2 nights in August. Unfortunately, while the weather was sunny, it was also cool. Too cool to take take a swim in the beautiful lake. Upon arrival, we were greeted warmly and we tried to check in early, but our room was not ready. However, they asked for my cell # and said they would call as soon as it was. we took a short drive to Weirs Beach and were called within a half hour. The check in staff gave me a roll of "poop" bags, treats, and even a toy for my dog. Our room was very clean! Crisp white sheets and coverlet on the beds. Nice view from the balcony. A coupon for 2 free mimosas with breakfast. We wanted to take a free trip around the lake, but when I asked they were already full. While eating breakfast though, we were informed that there was an opening, so we got to go after all! The ride around the lake was beautiful! I would definitely stay here again. The only suggestion I would make is for a better pet relief area as the landscape around the building that we stayed in, across the street had such a drastic slope, that it was near impossible to navigate with a dog. So a flat grassy area would have been appreciated. There was a tiny space by the road, but my little guy was a bit freaked out by the traffic going by so close.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us! We were very happy that we were able to accommodate not only the humans but the four legged member of your party. The Lakes Region area has so much to do and see when you are not relaxing here at the resort. We appreciate your suggestion regarding a pet area. We look forward to having you and your mini dachshund stay with us again soon!

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Cynthia Makris
Owner
NASWA Resort and Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews