We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Local Alternative”

Luca's Mediterranean Cafe
Ranked #2 of 108 Restaurants in Keene
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I live a half an hour from Luca's and view it as a choice in which to dine from what is offered in our rural neck of the woods. Keene is a college town, but students don't go to Luca's so what you run into from 7 PM and after are couples and small groups of adults. After 6 PM you might run into families, although I wouldn't classify Luca's as a family restaurant per se. Large groups sit in a separate room to the side. The food is good, the service attentive, and it is reasonably priced. Nice place!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We found this restaurant by chance and it was a great choice! The dishes were great and the service was super attentive and fast!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ValeriaZonova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

The food is first rate and the ambiance created by an entrepreneur who has true attention to detail is evident! Dining out is not JUST about the food... but about the entire dining experience. I once watched this owner walk up to a small family whose kids were starting to get a little restless..... he crouched down to the kids level & very softly said "if you guys are really good & let mom & dad enjoy their dinner, I'll make you a SPECIAL dessert!" They were so well behaved the rest of the evening, and mom & dad were relieved--- AWESOME way to control your environment for other patrons!!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeanann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

We had a fine meal of small plates plus a plate of bolognese. The bolognese was quite good (peppery and tasty) and some of the small plates were also good but others were a miss. The cheese crepes were okay, but the almond crusted mozarella was dry and bland. The biggest miss was the butternut squash soup, which was more like a large bowl of under-seasoned mashed squash. It was a special and I can see why it is not on the regular menu. Aside from the food, the atmosphere was nice, the wine was very good, and the concept was fun. If I had it to do again, I would look for more recommendations for specific dishes.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FinnInNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Can't imagine going to Keene without visiting Luca's for a truly delicious meal. You will be warmly greeted and served amazing food while enjoying excellent service. Can't say enough good things about this cozy bistro in downtown Keene.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lillygemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Luca's Mediterranean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing